Very pleased with these ghds. Came when they were meant to and was able to track. I like good service like this.


If you have ever visited a luxury spa or wellness company, you have probably run across far infrared heat a time or two. Without going into too much science, infrared heat is the same heat you feel when the sun kisses your cheeks and warms your body from the inside-out. Far infrared heat, in particular, has been used by medical and wellness professionals for years to treat a variety of conditions from muscle pain to even cancer.
Just received my ghd classic I inch iron looooooooove it. Love it heat up fast and the lcd light is very good feature. And it gave my hair very nice look after using it. Now just have to see how long this machine would last loving it so far
Easy-to-use and safer for strands, the ghd Classic 1" Inch Styler with ceramic heat technology operates at the optimum 365°F styling temperature for smooth, no-frizz styling. It delivers professional, long-lasting results, sealing the cuticle for a glossy finish that looks salon-done and stays flawless all day. Designed for utmost styling flexibility, the versatile one-inch round barrel makes it easy to straighten, curl, or wave all hair types and lengths. It heats up in 30 seconds and works fast so you can effortlessly create everyday styles in a snap, while the smooth-contoured floating plates glide through strands without snagging or pulling.
3rd September 1665: Up, and put on my coloured silk suit, very fine, and my new periwig, bought a good while since, but darst not wear it because the plague was in Westminster when I bought it. And it is a wonder what will be the fashion after the plague is done as to periwigs, for nobody will dare to buy any haire for fear of the infection? That it had been cut off the heads of people dead of the plague.

my girlfriend has wanted some of these for ages so I got her some for christmas. Guys...if you need to buy one present for your lady then get these I couldn't have chosen better she wanted me to give this rating 5.5 stars
Once you have purchased your new hair straightener and mastered the multitude of ways you can put it to good use, the only thing left to do is take care of it, so it lasts for years to come! Just like any luxury beauty tool, you will want to care for your hair straightener to extend its longevity and prevent corrosion (which can actually leak into your flowing locks…yuck!). Our top tips for caring for and cleaning your new hair straightener include:
I have extremely kinky curly hair. This flat iron is amazing best buy thus far. It is a little expensive but if you want your hair pin straight or even have nice curls buy this heats up in 2 seconds and takes me no time to straighten my hair. Hopefully it's durable and lasts.
Great product. Quick shipping.
If you have ever visited a luxury spa or wellness company, you have probably run across far infrared heat a time or two. Without going into too much science, infrared heat is the same heat you feel when the sun kisses your cheeks and warms your body from the inside-out. Far infrared heat, in particular, has been used by medical and wellness professionals for years to treat a variety of conditions from muscle pain to even cancer.

Straighteners work because they have flat plates that get hot and touch together on either side of your hair. By doing that, they put heat through your hair follicles, trap in moisture and take out frizz. The plates on a flat iron can be made of several different materials, and they’re good for different uses. The best iron for you varies depending on the type of hair you have, the type of styling you want to do, and the amount of heat your hair needs.
Introducing ghd curve®, the new range of curling irons & wands from ghd. Featuring tri-zone® technology for gorgeous, shiny, bouncy curls that last as long as you do. The protective cool tip provides you with a safe place to hold the hair in place while you curl, and the built-in safety stand allows you to place the wand down securely during styling.

Straighteners work because they have flat plates that get hot and touch together on either side of your hair. By doing that, they put heat through your hair follicles, trap in moisture and take out frizz. The plates on a flat iron can be made of several different materials, and they’re good for different uses. The best iron for you varies depending on the type of hair you have, the type of styling you want to do, and the amount of heat your hair needs.


love these first ghd’s I have bought normally but normal straighteners but thought i’d treat myself. These do the job well worth the money.
I love my new ghd professional original styler 1 inch. The dual voltage allows me to style my hair when traveling which was a real problem before. Compact to take on any trip. Love it
I was a bit worried with buying a ghd hair straightener over the internet and I thought the cheaper price was too good to be true but I was able to do some research and was delighted to discover that the ghd I was sent was a genuine product it works great.
I just retired my 6 year old chi and initially got a chi replacement but it just did not feel like my old chi. I knew then that I had to look for that perfect flat iron that I've been used to. Well I found it with this ghd classic styler. It heats up fast and takes just one quick swipe to straighten my curly hair. It is an amazing iron without any unnecessary frills. Flat iron does damage the hair so keeping it to a minimum is the best thing to do and don't think that paying extra for temp. Adjustment and other frills will somehow be less damaging. Stick to this basic one and you will be so happy also I did buy this iron from amazon itself and was able to register it without any problems.
Here at the Strategist, we like to think of ourselves as crazy (in the good way) about the stuff we buy (like pillows), but as much as we’d like to, we can’t try everything. Which is why we have People’s Choice, in which we find the best-reviewed (that’s four-to-five-star reviews and lots of ‘em) products and single out the most convincing ones. While we’ve written about the best curling irons, hair dryers, and even a certain curling iron used on the Victoria’s Secret Angels before, we’re going deep on the best flat irons and hair straighteners on Amazon. (Note that reviews have been edited for length and clarity.)
The titanium plates in the BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron were designed to conduct high levels of heat (again, up to 450° F!) in a short amount of time. Coupled with the Nanotechnology that is packed in each plate, this hair straightener is ideal for anyone that experiences unwanted frizz or static on a regular basis! The titanium also acts as a barrier from corrosion keeping your hair straightener and precious strands free of build-up for years to come!
High quality ghd official sealer. Very happy with my new ghd styler. Register on official web site and u have 2 years warranty.
Here at the Strategist, we like to think of ourselves as crazy (in the good way) about the stuff we buy (like pillows), but as much as we’d like to, we can’t try everything. Which is why we have People’s Choice, in which we find the best-reviewed (that’s four-to-five-star reviews and lots of ‘em) products and single out the most convincing ones. While we’ve written about the best curling irons, hair dryers, and even a certain curling iron used on the Victoria’s Secret Angels before, we’re going deep on the best flat irons and hair straighteners on Amazon. (Note that reviews have been edited for length and clarity.)
I have the heated brush and Instyler. I find that I use the heated brush more only because it is easier and quick as a bed hair controller. The Instyler does need to be handled with care a little more as the barrel is hot but I got a safety cage with mine until I was confident. The Instyler is effective when I am starting from a mass of curles and I want straight. I never use any on wet hair I think that is asking for trouble. I don’t know that one is any better than the other just different options for different times.
love it heats up quickly and smooths my frizzy parts great
I had an older set of ghd's which lasted nearly 10 years. So I replaced them with these. Delivery was quick and the product is great. They heat up really quickly and the design is easier to hold when curling my hair.
Straightens my hair fast and does not snag or pull hair
Not my first ghd. Very happy with both of them. My last one quit so I'm hoping this one lasts longer.
heats up so quickly takes less than a minute I swear works like a dream. I love mine.
This is so much better than the drugstore purchased flat iron that I've been using. The ghd classic 1 inch styler heats up fast and maintains the perfect temperature while styling my hair. The extra long cord 9 feet is something that I'm going to have to get used to but I do see how it would be perfect for professional stylists to use in salons. The ceramic plates come together perfectly and there's even a little extra give when I squeeze them over my hair. I appreciate that this has a reset button on the plug to keep the user from getting shocked while using. I even loved how this arrived in a beautiful box. My hair looks great and I am looking forward to using this for years to come.
I was able to register my ghd straightener on the official site. This was an excellent replacement when my ghd straightener that I had for 7 years finally gave out.
Bought as christmas gift so not opened as such but bought my wife the last ghd straighteners 10 years ago and they are still going strong paid 40 more for latested ones purchased but 10 year no problems is remarkable and shows quality in product
Martin Penny, Gary Douglas, Susan Powls and Robert Powls founded ghd in 2001.[7][8] The three collaborated to buy the rights to a hair straightening iron from a South Korean inventor.[9] The brand quickly took off organically, and the company did not even begin advertising until two years after its launch.[10][11] By then, hair salons and word of mouth carried ghd to £12 million, against a forecast of between £3 million and £4 million.[9]
wife loves this set best thing ever very pleased
Best straightner I've ever used. Heats up quick. Perfect for straightning curls or beach waves. Very impressed.

I bought a ghd in london while traveling. I couldn't love a hair straightener more. It heats up so quickly and is universal voltage so you can use it anywhere in the world. I've had mine for over a year and use it almost every day. Don't mind the price it is worth it


My first ghds and I would highly recommend them they heat up in seconds and my hair stays straight for days.
I have very curly hair my father african american and my mother is hispanic...i have had many hair straighteners in my time this one is by far the best one. I always used to but 2in ones but with a 1in you can get a lot closer to the scalp. My amazing hair stylist recommended this to me and im glad she did. Mine is till working perfectly fine. She has had hers for years so they must last a long time. The timer is great it shuts itself off if it is not being used for a certain amount of time. It also heats up to the max in 20 30 seconds so you dont have to let it heat up for a long time. Its great get it.
I have had this straightener for months now and I love it. I have really thick hair and it gets the job done quickly.pros heats up incredibly fast beeps to tell you when it's ready doesn't fry your haircons no ability to adjust temperature non movable irons as opposed to amika which I had before I would definitely recommend this for anyone who's looking for a simple but high quality straightener.
This feature is particularly beneficial for users with naturally wavy or curly hair, which can have a tendency to easily snag in hair styling tools. This floating design, combined with the heat sensor, also ensures that your gorgeous curls won’t become permanently damaged just because you decide to straighten things out a bit for an evening or two. After all, those curls are coveted by beauty pros the world over, and you never want to damage them just because of a styling trend!
I love it

The best hair straighteners should offer you adjustable temperature settings so you can customize it depending on your hair type. This is incredibly important if you have thin/fine, delicate, or damaged hair because it allows you to ensure that the iron doesn’t get too hot for your hair. Basically, having the ability to set the temperature/heat setting gives you more control. But if you prefer to have a set temperature, then you should take note just how much heat your hair can take and how hot your hair straightener can get.
authentic and really high up in the hair straightener choices. And at a good price I got tired of worrying about burning my hair so this is perfect.
Love ghd this was the cheapest price if your shopping around
With naturally curly read frizzy hair this miracle device is now my daily companion. Easy to use once you practice and only 15 minutes for really long hair.buy it you will love it ... And then start receiving amazing compliments about your gorgeous straight hair
I was just replacing the one I had. Great flat iron.
© 2019 Condé Nast. All rights reserved. Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement (updated 5/25/18) and Privacy Policy and Cookie Statement (updated 5/25/18) and Your California Privacy Rights. Allure may earn a portion of sales from products that are purchased through our site as part of our Affiliate Partnerships with retailers. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast. Ad Choices
*Offer valid from 11/23/18 – 12/14/18. Enter promo code MERRY18 at checkout to receive savings. Offer applies only to orders placed at conair-store.com and shipped within the continental U.S. Conair-store.com is operated by BrandShop. Offer may not be combined with any other promotion. Offer is subject to early termination at any time without notice. Previous purchases are not eligible for this discount. Excludes Bun-2-Done Model #HS70QBX and #HS70QBL.
ghd launched its first advertising campaign in 2003, as the sponsor of the British reality television show The Salon.[20] The company has also featured prominently on Australia’s Next Top Model.[21] In November 2009, ghd ran a popular series of advertisements titled ‘Twisted Fairytales', including depictions of characters such as Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, and Cinderella with the tagline "You can do anything with your hair".[22][23] Singer Katy Perry was named the face of ghd in December 2011.[24][25]

so the nice thing about this one is that it does heat up very fast and it has a fast recovery rate. I have thick curly hair not wavy. So for me it works. However the curls do start to show alittle resistance by the end of the day. This model as one temp max of I think 380 degrees isn't hot enough for my hair. I think I need like 400 degrees. However the brand itself has been awesome as the plates on it doesn't caulk up with products and doesn't snag my hair. It is definitely better than anything you can buy at a store. I am okay to use it but if it breaks I will find one with a temperature settings.
In short YES! You absolutely can use too much heat on your hair. Burning hair is not a good smell, it’s not a good look either! You may end up having to get a pretty severe haircut if you’re not careful about the amount of heat you put directly on your locks. Read through this to get an idea of what’s safe and what will leave you wishing for a good trim (or possibly a wig).
got my ghd classic 1 inch styler straightener today and was able to register it on the ghd site with no problem. I was a little hesitant to purchase through amazon b c of a few scary reviews that people had received fakes. If this one is a fake at least I was able to register it with non problem and will get a guaranteed from ghd as a replacement. I dont for see having any problems... I purchased this ghd straightener as a replacement to the one I purchased off amazon well over 4 1 2 years ago it just died last week . I loved my last ghd straightener good luck
Love it
Just bought a new ghd straightener. I have an old one 12 years old and ghd is not available in my country so I decided to buy a new one if the older one would die . I have used the old one everyday sometimes 2x a day for 12 years and I absolutely love it. I have been trying the new one and it is a litle bit different seems to weigh a litle bit less and has a sound effect when it is turned on. I feel like the new one is to smooth but that could be because the old one is very old and has a different feel and the plates are more used. But both of them give me very straight hair. I was very skeptical when reading the reviews on amazon....is it fake or not. My conclusion is that this is not fake and the best hair straightener ever. I have long curly frizzy hair and it takes me under 5 minutes to straighten my hair. I have tried many brands over the years and I have to say that ghd is the best of the best.

Easy to use styler no waiting for long periods of time for it to heat. It heats within seconds.
Love this straightener
great set of straighters for a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend ghds over other brands of straighters. Each set I've had have lasted around 2 years before an electrical fault caused them to stop working I'm onto my fourth pair now.
This lesser-known brand made a great impression when it was available on Amazon (you can now buy it at TerresaBeauty.com), where the majority of reviewers gave it five stars. "It allows my hair to glide so smoothly through the plates, never snagging it," says one shopper. "I can straighten or curl with this straightener and it works great," says another.
I was scared when ordering this product because I read a few reviews about people receiving knock offs of the ghd. I took the chance however and ordered I am so happy to say that I am the chosen one . I was able to register my ghd on the website and it comes with a 2 year warranty. The straightener itself works wonders it heats up so fast and leaves hair so soft. The only bad thing about this is that I am wanting to straighten my hair everyday haha. But honestly it was well worth the money spent
Beachwaver Co. has reached cult-level status for its super easy-to-use Beachwaver, yes, but this styling iron from the brand is equally as notable. The beauty of it is the fact that you can achieve multiple looks with it. Use as is for a sleek, straight look or apply the black Coast Pro attachments (that are shaped like a round brush) and glide the iron down each hair section, rolling your wrist under towards the ends to create the illusion of a professional blowout.
It is one of the best straighteners I've ever used. Its lightweight and takes literally 15 seconds to heat up. Works perfectly and would not trade it for any other straightener.
Ghd is the best hair styler I've ever got it's very fast in heating up .. And you'll be ready in no timeit would be great if it included a glove though
I was delighted to get this set as I am a carer for a young woman who has long hair which she loves to have straightened after washing. Her old straighteners have recently packed up so these could not have come at a better time.beautiful set by a well known and trusted brand who are known to produce good quality straighteners.this set comes with clips paddle brush and the straighteners plus a heat mat wrap.in use they are amazing and hands down the best straighteners i’ve ever used for my client who has quite thick hair. She absolutely adores them and loves being able to boost her confidence with a well groomed hair style.i am guessing these have been produced for the christmas shopping period and they are a beautiful luxury gift for anyone who has hair long enough to need them. The box is a very pretty gold colour and I can see it looking pretty on a dressing table.
This brand is a1 the best ever my hair is curly and it's the best one I got .i will never change this brand
These straighteners heat up to 232 degrees in just 30 seconds so you can style your hair quickly and without fuss. The smooth plates glide through your hair; helping to smooth the fibres and give you a highly conditioned and glossy finish. Temperature is monitored 50 times per second which ensures that heat remains evenly distributed throughout the plates and your hair appears healthy and sleek.
I can't believe Amazon would allow one of their trusted sellers to sell fakes. I received mine today and it took about 5 seconds to realize that it was fake. I could not register it on the ghd website, and I came across the information below to help identify fakes. This straightener did not have a reset button on the plug, and had many more of the 'give-aways' that it was a fake! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SELLER.
You can use this Revlon ionic flat iron for both straightening and curling, due to its 1-inch wide plates and ergonomic design. The plates are made of ceramic and tourmaline which are good for the health of your hair, reducing the damage and making your hair shiny and soft. There are 10 temperature settings, and the straightener can heat up to 455°F. Also, it takes only 15-20 seconds to heat up which is pretty fast.
when you buy ghd you invest in quality are you worth it.
In short YES! You absolutely can use too much heat on your hair. Burning hair is not a good smell, it’s not a good look either! You may end up having to get a pretty severe haircut if you’re not careful about the amount of heat you put directly on your locks. Read through this to get an idea of what’s safe and what will leave you wishing for a good trim (or possibly a wig).
recommended by my hair stylist. Was planning to order regular model but professional model was on sale. Heats up very quickly. Works great. I have curly hair but no on knows
The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron really is the Baskin Robins of hair straighteners, making it the perfect choice for anyone that wants to straighten their hair quickly. Whether you have naturally short hair and opt for extensions on occasion or you just chopped off your do’ into a new pixie cut, you will have a hard time not finding the perfect heat setting for your hair so many choices!

You need to make sure that your flat iron is very light, feeling comfortable in your hand as you style your hair. You’ll also want it to have a tangle-free cord because that’s just a hassle you don’t want to have when you’re focusing on doing your ‘do right. Or, you can just go for a cordless hair straightener to get rid of that potential problem altogether.
High quality reasonable price and quick arrival. What do you want more thank you so much it was a pleasure dealing with you
“My daughter loves this straightening iron. As a competitive cheerleader, she finds this tool incredibly handy since it can both straighten her hair and curl it. She says it heats up incredibly fast, which for her is great, given her impatience. It provides nice, slick hair and tames all her frizzies and flyaways. All her girlfriends like to borrow it, too, for their hair.”
my styler seems to be legitimate and has the shiny sticker and seems to be correct in all other ways. It does indeed work so that really is all that matters. I was given this free for an honest review. I have to say overall I like this styler. It is the perfect size for my hair as it is short and medium in thickness. The styler it self is a little heavy to hold up for long periods so just be warned about that and it rolls on my counter top. It heats up quick and works great though and I love that I can curl or straighten and it has an auto shut off in case I forget to turn it off that is the best feature to any styler in my opinion so I do not burn my house down . Also this one in particular looks very nice not that it matters for functionality but it is a pretty iron. I was able to straighten my hair in far less time than my previous straightener and it seems also I am not using nearly as much heat. So I love this styler and my only complaint is that it is a bit clunky to hold.
“Infrared is so beneficial being that the wavelengths are longer and can penetrate deeper into the cuticle heating the hair from the inside out, keeping your hair's own natural moisture, leaving the hair smooth (and) shiny and keeping it extremely healthy, versus other conventional styling tools that actually pull moisture out of the hair, leaving the hair dry, brittle, dull and damaged,” said hair expert and stylist Gina Rivera.
I just wanted a 'cheap' pair of ghds and these have done the job. To be fair you are almost guarenteed a great product when you buy ghd whatever the model.

I purchased this ghd styler as a gift for my wife replacing a pretty generic model. She has been extremely pleased with the results. The styler heats up in just a few seconds beeps to let you know it's ready. It has worked very well for her long thick hair. The other great feature of this styler is its automatic shut off. There were numerous times when she'd forget to turn off her old styler but with this ghd there's never a worry since it turns itself off. She's had nothing negative to say about the styler is pleased with its handling durability.
just received my ghd's ..i ordered them after 10pm in the evening and they arrived the following night about 7.45 can't believe how quickly they turned up as the email said they will be delivered on 7th january so I'm very happy. I like these straighteners as they really do work I started using them about 2 and a half years ago but have given my previous ones to my daughter so I decided to purchase another set for myself. I would definitely recommend them.
The new 'dark' ghds are fabulous I love them. I have frizzy hair before using them but they leave my hair silky smooth perfectly straight I recommend them to everyone these are the best hair straighteners ever they're much better than chi. They get super hot are the best hair irons I have ever used. They last me about 1 2 years if I use them 3 4 times a week. My hair is just below shoulder length I can have straight sleek hair in about 15 20 mins.
I love ghd products. This is the only flat iron I will use on my hair. My last ghd lasted me 6 years. It still works ok because the every day abuse I gave it and I keep it as a back up .worth the money.
I was scared when ordering this product because I read a few reviews about people receiving knock offs of the ghd. I took the chance however and ordered I am so happy to say that I am the chosen one . I was able to register my ghd on the website and it comes with a 2 year warranty. The straightener itself works wonders it heats up so fast and leaves hair so soft. The only bad thing about this is that I am wanting to straighten my hair everyday haha. But honestly it was well worth the money spent

wow purchased to replace existing ghd straighteners but these are even better.
×