I would never recommend the InStyler to anyone! In fact, I think it’s positively dangerous and can’t believe that it hasn’t really changed since it first came out. It’s incredibly easy to burn yourself with this thing. There’s no protection at all from the hot barrel. Unless you have very thin hair or a personal stylist, this takes a long time to get to its claimed result of wet hair to styled hair. It takes much longer to use this on wet hair than the hot air brushes, like the Revlon you reviewed. The InStyler gets tangled in the hair very easily and is difficult to untangle without burning yourself somewhere. If you mostly dry the hair first, then very neatly section it, then use the InStyler carefully with a heat protective glove, you will eventually get about the same result as with any flat iron.

I love it I have never straightened my hair more and loved it it also heats up really fast and smooths your hair like nobodys business


I have spent years and years looking for the ultimate set of straighteners but have always resisted the ghd's because of the price but I finally gave in and ordered a pair this sunday and they arrived today I can assure anyone that these are the real thing the serial number has been authenticated by the official ghd website. As for the results wow my hair has never felt or looked so good and I have fine curly frizzy hair I have even washed the car and guess what no frizz or curls please order them you seriously won't be disappointed
The straighening ceramic plates of the ghd Gold Pure Gold Styler boast a new dual-zone technology and heat up in just 25 seconds. The dual-zone technology features two heat sensors that regulate the optimal temperature of 185°C from root to tip as you straighten, ensuring your locks are straight and ultra-sleek. The shimmering gold design adds a touch of luxury to the styler as the round barrel shape makes the Gold Pure Gold Styler perfect for easy, versatile, snag-free styling.
Can't fault ghd's
I was told by my stylist to get this flat iron because my chi was totally worn out. I was a little skeptical after reading reviews that some were fakes but I ordered the sold by amazon one and I was able to register it at ghd's website. I am definitely so happy that I chose to get this styler. It is awesome. It's the one and done styler. I don't have to keep going over and over my hair to get it straight so I know it's better for my hair overall. Plus you can't beat the fact that it turns itself off after 30 minutes. It takes away my did I remember to turn it off fear every time I left the house after straightening my hair. I also have really curly hair and this makes my hair soft smooth and shiny. Definitely recommend

So, when it comes to hair care, it is no surprise that the healing benefits of infrared technology would make their way into the industry sooner or later! The far infrared technology in the CHI Air Expert Classic Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron leaves your hair looking and feeling smoother and silkier than ever before, while helping to restore your strands to their naturally strong and beautiful thickness.
The 9-foot power cord means you never have to worry how far away the outlet is from where you’ll be styling your hair. It is more expensive than some of our other picks but it’s not as expensive as the BabylissPRO. However, it doesn’t have an automatic shut off feature and the temperature range only reaches 410 degrees Fahrenheit. Also, there have been reports from users that their HAI Classic only lasted a year or two.

works just like my old one. Was able to register it so it's not a fake.
I was stung once buying some fake ghds online but these are the real deal. They are perfect. I ve been using them for years and my last pair gave up after five years of daily use.
I tried to break everything up on the chart by category so it’s easier to narrow things down, but you have to keep in mind there is a ton of overlap in styling tools. You can have large ceramic tourmaline and small titanium steam as well as just about a thousand other options. The point is, although my table is here for those of you who already have an idea of what you want, there is a small chance you might end up looking at something with a few extra bells and whistles because there is so much overlap. If you’re not sure what different kinds of irons there are, head over to my buying guide so you can get that all sorted out before you start reading the reviews.
since my 10 year old ghds finally packed in a year ago I've been using a well known but inferior brand which were much cheaper and have really noticed the difference my hair took longer to style and was drier and frizzier than when I was using the ghds. Therefore these straighteners were a real treat to use.they heat up in a few seconds and give a 'beep' warning signal when they're ready to use. The paddles are narrow but plenty wide enough for my short thick hair. My hair glided through smoothly without tangling or pulling leaving my hair smooth shiny and straight.these straighteners come with a very long 2.7m cable. Unfortunately it has one of those rounded plugs which are really difficult to pull out of the socket. This didn't bother me too much as I leave mine plugged in and switch the socket on and off as required. On that note for safety reasons the straighteners start beeping after a few minutes of not being used and switch off completely after 30 minutes.for me ghds will always be worth the money. These come with a 3 year warranty and my previous pair lasted 10 years so I think they're a great investment.

In summary, you will want to buy a hair brush straightener that has a lower temp range, from about 250-300° (any temps higher than that and you are likely to damage your hair – start at the lowest temp possible and work up if needed). You will also want to consider a ceramic model they will heat evenly and a bit more slowly and will not create hot spots which can damage fine hair.


I must say…ghd produces the best hair straightener. Have tried various brands of hair straighteners in the past and this brand is definitely worth the investment. As they say..once you go ghd..you never go back
best service and great price.

I have 3a 3b curls so I need a high quality flat iron that won't burn my hair. I used to have a hai then a babylis. Both were very nice. Then I borrowed my friend's ghd on vacation and got spoiled. It got my hair flat and shiny. I was very impressed. When my daughter knocked our babylis over and it stopped working I knew I wanted a ghd to replace it. I watched the price here and when it dipped down low enough I bought it. I am very happy. It doesn't get as hot as my babylis but it still works amazingly. I was able to register the ghd on the website hologram and date code are on the arm not the tag . Highly recommend this product and seller


these work very well as do all ghd straighteners. I have used ghds for years and once I discovered them I never looked back. I can straighten my hair in half the time compared to other similar products and my hair feels better and less damaged afterwards too. I have also received fantastic after sales service from ghd before as well so I trust the brand. These are no different they are well made and the design looks classy while they straighteners themselves do a good job and didn't leave my hair feeling frazzled and fried. The kit itself is decent in the box there were the straighteners of course a heat mat a bag to keep the straighteners in a protective 'end' to put over the hot parts of the straighteners two professional hair clips to hold your hair back while straightening and a paddle brush. These seem to all fit in the bag so it is very useful if you are travelling or even just storing it between uses. The cable is long enough to make using them a doddle and the auto switch off will help ease your mind if you are on your way to work and wondering if you have turned them off despite all this I have knocked a star off purely because they don't work as well as my ghd pinks these leave my hair feeling smooth and silky and the gold set just doesn't seem to do this quite as well. Nevertheless I would still buy them over any other brand out there.
Some people may cover their hair totally or partially for cultural or religious reasons. Notable examples of head covering include women in Islam who wear the hijab, married women in Haredi Judaism who wear the sheitel, married Himba men who cover their hair except when in mourning, Tuareg men who wear a veil, and baptized men and women in Sikhism who wear the dastar.[3][4][5][6][7] 

Work great

Love love love this flat iron. Ive been using hot tools for about 10 years and have gone from the cheapest brand to the higher quality more expensive brands. I used a sedu revolution for 2 plus years and then reordered it when it conked out. This time I wanted something different. I've been using it for two weeks and so far I love it it heats up incredibly fast to just the right temperature and has an automatic shut off if I leave it on by mistake. I've been using it to straighten curl and wave my hair and the results are beautiful. Would definitely recommend this iron and hoping it will also last me longer than my previous purchases.p.s I was worried when I saw reviews saying they had received fake versions of this product so as soon as I got it I registered it on the ghd website and it all checked out.

ghd launched its first advertising campaign in 2003, as the sponsor of the British reality television show The Salon.[20] The company has also featured prominently on Australia’s Next Top Model.[21] In November 2009, ghd ran a popular series of advertisements titled ‘Twisted Fairytales', including depictions of characters such as Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, and Cinderella with the tagline "You can do anything with your hair".[22][23] Singer Katy Perry was named the face of ghd in December 2011.[24][25]


In March 2013, ghd launched the "Eclipse" hair straightener, which uses six sensors in the plates to maintain a constant heat of 185 degrees celsius, a temperature ghd claims is the optimum temperature for styling results.[17] The consistent temperature reduces the time to style hair, particularly coarse hair that may previously taken multiple run throughs.[18] The Daily Mail called the Eclipse "The Rolls-Royce of irons".[19]

First, there are the temperature settings. Obviously, different hair requires a different heat level. The thicker your hair is, the higher level of heat you should apply to straighten it. I highly recommend you to read the instructions which usually say what temperature you should select for your particular hair type. This may vary a little bit from one flat iron to another. The general rule here is the less heat you apply, the better your hair condition will be. And always use a heat protectant, regardless of your hair type.
Best flat iron ever.....gets very hot
The mysterious product that smells earthy and looks like wet sand… is good for your hair? The answer is: YES! Think of it this way; the more natural smelling, the more natural the ingredients. Clay products DO contain clay, mostly what’s called bentonite clay, which has highly absorbent properties. Clay is best used for building volume, absorbing oil and grease and drawing out impurities that can cause HAIR LOSS! Barbers choose to style with clay over other products because of its clean feel, density and ability to sculpt super flexible hairstyles. Clay products are NOT sticky, which you will find in some waxes and pomades.
bought these as a replacement for my very old ghd's. As usual I have not been disappointed. I've tried other cheaper straighteners and none can bet these. My older ones still work but I wanted the automatic shut off which is great. Super fast shipment and well packaged. Over all really pleased.
after reading review with titles like fake I was a bit nervous but took a gamble anyway. Its authentic. I also found out that ghd has outsourced the production of some of there irons to china. In fact when I went to register my iron I clicked the help link for the date code and the example label had made in china clear as day on it.on the iron amazing night and day with the old one my favorite feature is the no tangle swivel cord

Remember, quality is an important requirement when it comes to getting the best hair straightener for your hair. A poor quality flat iron is not only going to work very well, it could cause damage to your hair that may take a long time to grow back. If you want good styling AND ensure the health of your hair, the best hair straightener is one that doesn’t come cheap.
This ghd is the real deal. It works great on my hair. I also registered my ghd online when I received it to ensure it's the genuine deal and it is. I love it the only thing this product did not come with a carry pouch for the hair iron and there is no temperature control. Other than that it is great
You need to make sure that your flat iron is very light, feeling comfortable in your hand as you style your hair. You’ll also want it to have a tangle-free cord because that’s just a hassle you don’t want to have when you’re focusing on doing your ‘do right. Or, you can just go for a cordless hair straightener to get rid of that potential problem altogether.
If you’ve ever used a CHI hair straightener before, then you’re probably pretty well acquainted with the turn dial temperature control of models’ past. While this dial design made it easy to switch on your hair straightener each morning (even before you have had your morning coffee!), it also made it all too easy to accidentally change the temperature during use.

love ghd this is a replacement to my first I got 9 years ago. It's used almost daily. It never has dried out or broken any hair. I tried another brand as I didn't want to spend so much but had to return it fried my hair and purchase this on.
That is just one of the reasons that hair straighteners are such a wonderful tool to keep in your beauty arsenal; not only does this nifty little device give you movie star-quality straight hair when you want it (sorry blow out bars), but it can even create the same curls as those confusing barrel-ended curling irons! So, clean out your cabinet under the sink and make room for that makeup you’ve been eyeing or the perfume your husband forgot to buy you for Valentine’s Day last year, because a professional-grade hair straightener can literally replace all of your existing heated hair care tools!
ghd quality is well known in the beauty industry and is reflected in this styler. It works better than any other my wife has used. Sure the less expensive ones work just not as quickly and typically others do not work anywhere in the world this one does. I ordered it gift wrapped and so pleased I did not only was the box and wrapping suburb but disguised the contents resulting in a big surprise on christmas day. It was recommended to us from a close friend and I recommend it to you too.
In many cultures, including Hindu culture and among the Wayana people of the Guiana highlands, young people have historically shaved off their hair to denote coming-of-age. Women in India historically have signified adulthood by switching from wearing two braids to one. Among the Rendille of north-eastern Kenya and the Tchikrin people of the Brazilian rainforest, both men and women shave their heads after the death of a close family member. When a man died in ancient Greece, his wife cut off her hair and buried it with him,[39] and in Hindu families, the chief mourner is expected to shave his or her head 3 days after the death.[43]
I really liked this device it has light weight and easy to use. Also it is become hot in few seconds.
© 2019 Condé Nast. All rights reserved. Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement (updated 5/25/18) and Privacy Policy and Cookie Statement (updated 5/25/18) and Your California Privacy Rights. Allure may earn a portion of sales from products that are purchased through our site as part of our Affiliate Partnerships with retailers. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast. Ad Choices
Muy buena plancha cumpli todas sus expectativas y da muy buen servicio
5 product as always these are a great buy for the price the products from ghd are always made to a top spec and have a lovely look and feel to them. Would recommend these to everyone ☺

Sure, the drugstore flat iron you used on its highest setting back in the day was clunky and had a tendency to fry your hair if you glanced away for more than a second, and okay fine, your mom probably told you that you looked a little “emo” from time to time. Luckily, those days are long gone and hair straighteners have truly come a long way since the days of The Jersey Shore.
after reading all the stuff about fake ghd flat irons I panicked and registered mine online. It went through fine. Mine says manufactured in china but I guess it is the real deal I have loved how my hair looks
In 2004, ghd entered the North American market, bringing its total worldwide sales generating £37 million in revenue.[12] The Jemella Group, which owned the ghd brand, was bought by Lloyds Development Capital for £55 million in 2006.[7] It was sold eleven months later to Montagu Private Equity for £160 million.[13] Lion Capital, a British private equity firm, purchased ghd in February 2013 for approximately £300 million.[14]
– We have not tried the GDH straighteners, and while they look like a very professional and high-quality product, they seem very fully priced, and do not seem to have a temperature control option, which might be very helpful on your daughter’s hair. You can read some flat iron options via the link below, and I would suggest that something like the Remington S9500PP Pearl Pro Ceramic Flat Iron might be an economical option. It has a 1 inch plate (thinner is good to start with for younger hair), is reasonably priced and has good temperature control.
The nano ceramic plates in this straightener deliver far-infrared heat, a gentler alternative in and of itself. As if that weren't enough, there's also a reservoir where you can pour in some of the (included) argan treatment and thermal protectant, creating a conditioning steam that will strengthen and safeguard strands while you straighten. Admittedly an extra step, sure, but one that's well worth it.
I love this straighter its the mercedes of all straighteners. It gets hot really quickly and doesn't burn my hair. The seller is great. The shipping was quick and painless I'm very pleased
Best hair straightener I have ever used

Ghd have a big reputation to uphold and they more than maintain it with this wonderful gift set. The presentation box is worth a sentence alone. It's grandiose and gold really looks the part and will absolutely impress anyone who receives this.next onto the core part of the product the hairdryer and tongs. Both are of exceptional quality and you can tell that they are a cut above your usual high street products which might retail at a lower price. There are a good variety of settings on each of the products and these ensure that the products adapt to whatever your hair requires there is no doubt this pricey but in this case price really does equal quality and for that reason I can recommend.
I received my styler on time and was able to register it so it's the real deal. Very easy process. This iron leaves my hair soft shiny and straight I love it more than my paul brown which I have used for years. I highly recommend it to anyone.
Love this straightener. It leaves my hair smooth and straight without frying the ends. Its also great for curling hair if you watch a few quot how to curl hair with a straightener quot youtube videos and you're able to get the hang of it so there is no need for both a curling iron and straightener. Also makes it easier to travel with less electronics. I received the hsi first and it fried my hair without even straightening it. This is the answer for all hair needs
Many hair straighteners feature a visual interface to alert you when the device is getting a bit too hot for comfort or when it has surpassed the ideal temperature for your hair. With the T3 Micro Single Pass Flat Iron, you can expect the same visual cues with the bonus of sound alerts as well! That’s right; this flat iron will actually tell you when it reaches its ideal temperature or when it is about to shut off automatically after one hour. Now that’s some hot tech!

best straightener ever I've been straightening my hair for years nothing compares to the ghd highly recommended for anyone whether you want to curl or straighten your hair.
I used to use a flatiron which doesn't curl the hair very well..leaves a crease in the hair. The ghd styler is awesome for both curling and straightening awesome product

Dylan also loves this Karmin iron. "The plates are coated in tourmaline which helps for an easy glide," he says. Fighting frizz with infrared ions, Dylan suggests that it "makes this iron better for super coarse hair." Bonus points: it also has different voltage settings for international use. The jetsetter in you will be thankful as you globetrot glamorously.


In a word wow. I didn't think it would but this ghd straightener blew away. I turn it on and in about 5 minuets am ready to start making passes. There is only one heat setting hot and it's perfect. The weight is amazingly light it's thin easy to hold and doesn't fatigue my wrist.i've been using a different pro straightener and was certain nothing could compare. The one I had been using had options lots and lots of options. The ghd offers only one option and that is amazing.the auto shut off is also a very very appreciated feature yes this is not cheap. But the investment is well worth the cost.
ghd does not fail to impress. After my 1st ghd iv styler which worked perfectly for 11yrs stopped working I felt handicapped not forgetting my hair looked like a mop. After using my new ghd iv styler I remembered how easy straightening hair is.

I was in the market for a new straightener and when I was watching videos and reading reviews of this straightener it seemed like one I would want but I couldn't find it for a really reasonable price. Then I looked at amazon and found it for about 110 that was a great deal. So I bought it and it came really fast. It also came in a really cool box. I haven't been using it very long so far but this straightener has proved to be so much better than my old con air infiniti. Best straightener ever
I love it so much I hope it never break
Original ghd stylers registered them on the official website to make sure they were ghd would definitely recommend this product don't be deceived by the price they are definitely original
it has been 3 years and this thing works like it did the first time I used it which is wonderful love how small it is and easy to travel with. Great product.
Less common but still worth mentioning are “hybrid” styles of hair brush straighteners. Some are similar to a flat iron but with bristles on each of the plates, while others have a rotating barrel on one side and a plate with bristles on the other. You’ll also see lots of inexpensive, non-heated straightener brushes, but we won’t be focusing on those in our reviews.
I love this product it arrived quickly and was exactly what I was looking for at a cheaper price
this is an amazing product. I have had it for years and it hasn't broken or not heated to the max heat level once. If it ever dies I'll definitely buy another.
You can select the required heat level from 170°F to 450°F which means this hair straightener suits for all hair types. For me, this is the best straightening iron for thick curly hair.  It heats up in about 30 seconds, and the current temperature is shown on the LCD. This KIPOZI ion straightener comes in rose pink, and its slick design is just great.
As expected ghd are the best

The HAI Classic Convertible Flat Iron uses ceramic heating element technology for faster heat up and even heat distribution. This hair straightener features 1 1/4 inch wide blue beveled, floating plates for styling flexibility and optimal glide. The temperature is adjustable from 250 degrees Fahrenheit to 410 degrees Fahrenheit. And we really love the fact that the dial shows you exactly what temperature you’re getting whenever you turn the heat up or down. Negative ions help smoothen your hair strands, leaving them silky and shiny.

“The temperature of the iron can determine the curl pattern on hair that tends to fall easily, as you might need a higher heat to lock in the pattern closer to the root,” she added. “The internal components of the irons also can determine the curl pattern, and that is why it is important to invest in custom, high-end tools that contain internal heaters that go the entire length of the barrel. The higher the heat, the stronger the curl will essentially be. Low heat will produce a softer finish.”


the ghd works wonders on my hair. I have naturally wavy hair that can be difficult to straighten but this product takes care of business. I am definitely hooked definitely worth the money.
Makes my hair much shinier than my lower end flat iron about 30 range . I have wavy hair which straightens easily but will often gain wave as the day goes on. This makes my hair stay straight through the night and into the next day. Heats up fast and has the great option to use for curls waves. Mine was verified by ghd as authentic when I registered it.
The 9-foot power cord means you never have to worry how far away the outlet is from where you’ll be styling your hair. It is more expensive than some of our other picks but it’s not as expensive as the BabylissPRO. However, it doesn’t have an automatic shut off feature and the temperature range only reaches 410 degrees Fahrenheit. Also, there have been reports from users that their HAI Classic only lasted a year or two.

We usually roll our eyes at oil-infused heat tools — but you can actually watch this oil being sucked right out of the refillable cartridge in the handle. When you press the iron closed over your strands, the oil vapor seeps through tiny holes to condition and straighten your hair. And don't worry fine-haired friends: It made our tester's hair silkier, but not like she'd dipped it in an oil vat.
This ghd is the real deal. It works great on my hair. I also registered my ghd online when I received it to ensure it's the genuine deal and it is. I love it the only thing this product did not come with a carry pouch for the hair iron and there is no temperature control. Other than that it is great
bought this as a replacement for the last pair. Purchased the same as before as tried and tested for years. Love ghd wouldn't have anything else
This set contains a ghd gold styler a heatproof plate guard a heat resistant mat a zip bag that contains a paddle brush and two large hair clips the zip bag press studs onto the mat and the whole lot rolls together for storage . This comes in a gorgeous gift presentation box that has a hidden magnetic fastening you may want to keep this to store it in as everything fits so nicely. Anyone who received this as a present should really appreciate it.the included instructions are brief and whilst they tell you how to turn the styler on and off and cover health and safety information they do not tell you how to get the best out of the styler or how to actually use it on your hair. The assumption seems to be you already know how to straighten your hair because you already have a ghd styler or you've used another brand before. I think this is a shame and seems a bit of an oversight as this gift set could be someone's first styler. I've had cheaper straighteners in the past which had quite a detailed page on how to get the best out of the straighteners . Yes you can find this information on the internet and on youtube but sometimes it's just nice to have it there to read when you open the box.having said that they do reach temperature quickly and straighten well you can tell why it's the brand leader. My previous straighteners you could alter the temperature but I'm quite happy with how these work at a set temperature and it's one less thing to faff around with. It has a 30 minute safety cut off for me this time could be shorter but at least it does have a cut off. I love that it comes with both a heat proof mat so many products just don't seem to and the heat proof plate guard as well.overall a gorgeous hair straightening gift set that anyone not already owning a ghd styler would love to have provided they do want to straighten their hair.
I tried my friend's ghds before purchasing as I didn't believe the hype. How wrong could I be they are so much better than all the previous pairs I have owned and are well worth the price... And I only straighten my fringe which takes about 20 seconds
×