Cannot get better than the ghd's. Excellent buy for my daughter. Bought the protective treatment aswell for the hair. I wouldn't purchase any other type of straightener.
4 Out of 5 for ghd am I mad well not quite. These are excellent and certainly professional level instruments. Balanced good weight easy to use except and thoroughly well designed.hairdryer is quiet ish with more than enough power and settings to deal with most types of hair and styles. All in all an absolute delight.straighteners are almost perfect this is where the the small problem lies. First of all the good bits. Solid construction good smooth plates well balanced. Now the issue the settings. I know these are probably are professional and my gripe may be invalid but the heat setting is not high enough. Could be a decision made people who use them all day but for a once a day use I'd have preferred to be able to turn the heat up.
I got tired of trying to do a professional blowout on myself using my hair dryer with a regular round bush. My hair always came out frizzy, burnt, and just dead. After searching for a hot air brush I came upon the John Frieda brand and was amazed by the reviews, so I decided to give it a try. When the product finally arrived I was so happy! I tried it right away. I recommend letting your hair air dry first and foremost. If you're like me and it takes your roots forever to dry then go ahead and use your regular hair dryer with the flat nozzle thingy to dry your scalp first and just let it air dry. I was extremely happy with how easy it is to use.

– We have not tried the GDH straighteners, and while they look like a very professional and high-quality product, they seem very fully priced, and do not seem to have a temperature control option, which might be very helpful on your daughter’s hair. You can read some flat iron options via the link below, and I would suggest that something like the Remington S9500PP Pearl Pro Ceramic Flat Iron might be an economical option. It has a 1 inch plate (thinner is good to start with for younger hair), is reasonably priced and has good temperature control.


seconds and it smoothes my hair with ease I would recommend this flat iron to anyone
I had gone for years using mediocre flat irons not wanting to bite the bullet and just buy the expensive type. But man am I glad I finally did I've had this ghd for years now and it's never failed me. It heat up in seconds and doesn't fry your hair like other irons can. Would highly recommend spending a little bit more for a stellar product.
For normal to medium thick hair, the ideal temperature is somewhere between 300 to 350 Fahrenheit. If the length is below the shoulder, experts recommend the heat setting 360 to 380 degrees Fahrenheit. If you can, choose a model that has a digital panel. This allows you to see exactly how much heat the hair straightener is pressing onto your hair at any given time.

This original hair hero uses ceramic heat technology to style at the optimum styling temperature, for perfect results every time. Simple, effective, iconic. A rounded barrel and floating plates makes this original ghd styler glide easily through hair, creating beautiful styles that will be the envy of your friends. Plus, with automatic sleep mode and universal voltage you'll have peace of mind to create great results at home or abroad.US two pin plug
I was nervous after reading some reviews that others received a fake ghd. I had no problem registering this on their website and it looks identical to my old model which I bought for double the price four years ago.
I love it it works perfectly.

I love it heats up quick and turns its self off too.
Ghd have a big reputation to uphold and they more than maintain it with this wonderful gift set. The presentation box is worth a sentence alone. It's grandiose and gold really looks the part and will absolutely impress anyone who receives this.next onto the core part of the product the hairdryer and tongs. Both are of exceptional quality and you can tell that they are a cut above your usual high street products which might retail at a lower price. There are a good variety of settings on each of the products and these ensure that the products adapt to whatever your hair requires there is no doubt this pricey but in this case price really does equal quality and for that reason I can recommend.

with all the reviews I was concerned about getting a fake. I just received my flat iron and went to the ghd site. I registered the flat iron with no problem and I also verified the link of this seller with the ghd url validator ... . It came back as this is a valid site. Approved united kingdom seller. Be aware that an adaptor may be required for use outside of united kingdom. The one I got does not need an adapter for the us. Hope this helps


I finally bought this after my old hair straightener nearly caused an electrical fire when the wires frayed. My sister has had her ghd for many years and she uses her daily. She has been trying to convince me to buy one for a long time claiming it was the best straightener on the market but I hesitated because of the price. I have had mine for a year now and I have no regrets it straightens perfectly and I also use it to create perfect curls and waves. It has an automatic shutoff and I just feel like it is better quality and safer than my last one. Now I am joining my sister in convincing everyone to buy one too worth the price for something you use on your hair every day
7 21 14 I purchased this flat iron on may 25 2013. I've used this product every day since then with no issues. Also the styler is not a fake and I was able to register it on ghd's website with no problem. I only buy products that are ship and sold from amazon.com only maybe that is why so many people have received fakes I'm not sure. I have course thick hair and this flat iron has been wonderful. The plates are hot but doesn't damage my hair or the ends. I would recommend this flat iron.
The ability to create bouncy curls or waves with a flat iron (we know, it seems counter-intuitive!) is a biggie in the beauty industry and merits a bit more discussion. If you’re totally lost and there aren’t enough video tutorials on the planet to explain this weird yet awesome process, don’t worry! Just follow along with our step-by-step guide and you will be curling with the best of them in no time!

Excellent

I was happy the moment I got this its so smooth when you use it was abit caught off guard by the different power cord but that was quickly fixed but nonetheless I love this piece of a styler


I love my new ghd professional original styler 1 inch. The dual voltage allows me to style my hair when traveling which was a real problem before. Compact to take on any trip. Love it
Very happy with my purchase always used ghds and after 7 years use from my last pair I decided to get them again. They havent failed me fast arrival great service.
The Herstyler flat iron comes with a protective glove which will probably come in handy as this professional straightener can heat from 180°F up to 500°F. It makes it really good at straightening thick and frizzy hair, yet the controls don’t have exact numbers in between the minimum and the maximum, so you’re supposed to guess the current temperature.
by far the best flat iron out there and I've tried them all. Unbelievably smooth use and finish. Floating plates are wonderful. No snagging at all and it leaves my hair silky and shiny with one pass. I have long thick wavy curly hair that I like to wear straight. I bought my first ghd 10 years ago. It still works wonderfully but I felt like it was time to buy a new one. I'm going to give the other one away to a teenager who wouldn't otherwise be able to buy one. I went and bought a chi thinking perhaps it may be better based on the popularity of the brand. I returned it. I also tried babyliss and after much research a croc and returned those as well. Neither gave me the silk and shine that the ghd does and the chi snagged my hair. Go with ghd. You won't regret it.
GHD went and nabbed itself a 2018 Best of Beauty award with this miracle of a flatiron. The tool maintains a constant temperature of 365 degrees Fahrenheit, but get this: It reads the thickness or thinness of the sections you use so it can adjust the amount of power it exerts. That way, it keeps the same temperature while straightening your hair and gets all the sections evenly straight without you having to worry too much about heat damage. "My hair felt relatively healthy after ironing which I am not used to," says Tracey Zane, director of content development for Allure. "The tool moves much effortlessly across my hair, and actually makes it feel silky smooth once ironing."
These ultra-smooth plates are great for straightening stubborn strands like curls and waves and are also ideal for creating natural, finished curls (similar to a curling iron) and even beachy waves. By gliding effortlessly across hairs of all types, without pulling or breakage, the ISA Professional Titanium Flat Iron has the potential to leave your hair looking and feeling healthier after each use.
Fast shipping. Had the chi for years and now I wouldn't go back.product works wonders would highly recommend over the chi
This lightweight styler heats up quickly and has 20 temperature settings for all hair types which reach a top temperature of 230 degrees; making it ideal for people who have thicker or curlier hair. The inclusion of a long swivel cord makes it easy to move the styler around your head so you can fully straighten the hair at the back. Because of the shape of the plates, you can use them to smooth the hair down for perfectly sleek hair, or use their curved edges for gorgeous curls.
If you are unsure what exactly your hair type is (or if it has changed over the years, which happens more often than you’d think!), check out this incredible overview by the hair professionals at Redken! Don’t stress if you have combination hair (i.e., fine and curly or thin and straight) either; we recommend choosing a hair straightener based on your biggest hair complaint and focusing on that problem first. So, if your curls are driving your nuts, you will want to select a hair straightener with higher temperatures, thin hair needs moisture, etc. You’ll find that your entire hair type can usually benefit from the extra TLC!
These are my 2nd pair of ghd s and I wouldn t buy anything else. They are definately the best. They don t pull on your hair like some cheaper straighteners and they heat up really quick. They last for years my first pair which are still working fine were bought in 2008 10 10
© 2019 Condé Nast. All rights reserved. Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement (updated 5/25/18) and Privacy Policy and Cookie Statement (updated 5/25/18) and Your California Privacy Rights. Allure may earn a portion of sales from products that are purchased through our site as part of our Affiliate Partnerships with retailers. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast. Ad Choices
ghd quality is well known. My wife has had a set of ghd for years. She alternated to a set of braun for a while which worked really well but eventually gave up the ghost. The only problem we had with the ghd was with the mains cable. We have replaced that twice. It was a bit of a faff but you tube came to the rescue and it was a cheap fix about 7 if I recall correctly .those old ghd's were just the straighteners but this is a really good set with a heat map a case and a very good quality brush. You often see these bundles with other things but whereas in those cases the accessories look cheap these are top notch too. They haven't cut any corners so full marks for that.
By far this is the best flat iron I have owned. Heats up quickly and does the job. Definitely worth the money
This lightweight mini straightener is easy to use and great if you love to travel and need to take your tools with you. It's so tiny and portable that it can fit into a carry-on bag, and it heats and is ready to use in only 30 seconds. It packs serious punch, though — its 100 percent ceramic plates generate six times more negative ions than regular irons for less heat damage and frizz.
I have very curly hair my father african american and my mother is hispanic...i have had many hair straighteners in my time this one is by far the best one. I always used to but 2in ones but with a 1in you can get a lot closer to the scalp. My amazing hair stylist recommended this to me and im glad she did. Mine is till working perfectly fine. She has had hers for years so they must last a long time. The timer is great it shuts itself off if it is not being used for a certain amount of time. It also heats up to the max in 20 30 seconds so you dont have to let it heat up for a long time. Its great get it.
My second one I bought. It does a great job and does not dry your hair out. My hair always looks healthy
Nearly 21,000 people gave this flat iron a five-star review on Amazon. If they factored price into that rating, then I agree. For less than $60 it’s pretty spectacular, but it doesn’t beat the fancier ones in terms of performance. The temperature automatically drops after 15 minutes of use. And while it’s easy to adjust that, it is also slightly inconvenient.

so much better than my old flat iron. I definitely waited too long to purchase this

4 Out of 5 for ghd am I mad well not quite. These are excellent and certainly professional level instruments. Balanced good weight easy to use except and thoroughly well designed.hairdryer is quiet ish with more than enough power and settings to deal with most types of hair and styles. All in all an absolute delight.straighteners are almost perfect this is where the the small problem lies. First of all the good bits. Solid construction good smooth plates well balanced. Now the issue the settings. I know these are probably are professional and my gripe may be invalid but the heat setting is not high enough. Could be a decision made people who use them all day but for a once a day use I'd have preferred to be able to turn the heat up.

I love ghd products. This is the only flat iron I will use on my hair. My last ghd lasted me 6 years. It still works ok because the every day abuse I gave it and I keep it as a back up .worth the money.
The ability to create bouncy curls or waves with a flat iron (we know, it seems counter-intuitive!) is a biggie in the beauty industry and merits a bit more discussion. If you’re totally lost and there aren’t enough video tutorials on the planet to explain this weird yet awesome process, don’t worry! Just follow along with our step-by-step guide and you will be curling with the best of them in no time!
My last ghds lasted me 10 years. The hair straighteners are really good when working however the ones i’ve been sent are faulty you can hear the electricity within the straighteners crackleing sounds like a loose connection so i’m scared to use them. Would be excellent if this wasn’t the case.
The L’Oréal Professionnel Steampod is unique in that unlike traditional hair straighteners, it relies on steam technology to straighten hair; reducing frizz and smoothing down the fibres. This technology provides gentle heat action which helps to minimise damage to the hair. Proven to be faster than other straighteners and giving up to 50% smoother hair, the Steampod is perfect for enhancing your blow-dry and giving you salon-perfect results each and every time.
after reading all the stuff about fake ghd flat irons I panicked and registered mine online. It went through fine. Mine says manufactured in china but I guess it is the real deal I have loved how my hair looks
buy it you'll like it.
© 2019 Condé Nast. All rights reserved. Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement (updated 5/25/18) and Privacy Policy and Cookie Statement (updated 5/25/18) and Your California Privacy Rights. Allure may earn a portion of sales from products that are purchased through our site as part of our Affiliate Partnerships with retailers. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast. Ad Choices
great
very nice it does a good job and heats up fast. I have pretty curly hair and it straightens it right out
I have very tightly coiled african american hair. I used the blow dryer with a heat protectant and this iron got my hair bone straight and shiny. Its the holy grail basically in my opinion lol
this is the best iron money can buy. It is expensive but its worth it if you can save and buy it.
The Apalus works relatively quickly, taking approximately ten seconds per pass to straighten most types of hair, although you will have to straighten small sections at a time. That makes it an inexpensive lifesaver if you need a quick straightening before heading off to work. The Apalus hair straightener can also be used as a detangling brush and massager to straighten frizzy or unmanageable hair, if used in conjunction with Agam essential oil or Moroccan oil.

This flat iron stopped working less than a year after I bought it and ghd will not warranty a replacement one because Planet Beauty or Amazon is not an authorized retailer for their products. Buyer BEWARE....if you purchase from here it will void the manufacturer warranty and you will waste your money just like I did. Planet Beauty was NO help to me in getting my flat iron fixed or replaced!


If you don’t have much time to hang around and read through reviews, you don’t have to. I have a list with best picks as well as a “handy dandy” table that can help you quickly sort through the options I’ve included on my site. When you’re ready, just hit “add to cart” and you can get on with your day. If you fancy that cup of coffee after all, you can click through the different options and get a more detailed picture of any model you’re interested in. No matter how you do it, all the information is designed to be quick and helpful.
I ordered the ghds as my older ghd's were starting to get wore I was little bit weary over ordering ghd's as they are a lot of fake ones about. I ordered these on the thursday dinner time and I paid the express delivery as I was wanting to use them the friday night I was going out well worth paying the express delivery as they were delivered the next day for 8am. I registered the ghds straight away on the ghd site and were the real mccoy .i have quite thick long hair I had no problems straightenting my hair but did have to re do it a little bit later on if was to purchase ghd's again I would buy the bigger plate ones but that isonly because of my thick hair would definatley recommend them
The InfinitiPro by Conair has extra-long 1-inch tourmaline ceramic floating plates with 30 different heat settings (maximum heat is 455 degree Fahrenheit) and an extra long swivel line cord. It is perfect for creating silky smooth, straight hair or shiny curls. You can use it whether you’re hair is delicate, medium, or thick and hard-to-straighten. AND it has an automatic shut-off feature. It only takes 15 seconds to heat up which means that you can style your hair pretty quickly. However, like our first pick, the settings do not indicate the temperature. Also, the handle can get very warm. The plates also do not completely close unless you put quite a bit of pressure on them. It also doesn’t feature a safety latch that will keep the flat iron closed when you put it down while it’s still hot.
This is one of the best flattening irons you can buy it heats up very quickly. In fact I left it on too long as my own one takes forever to heat up and it shut itself off. So yes the automatic shut off works I actually love having the piece of mind knowing that it shuts off after 30 mins. Sometimes my 13 year old daughter will borrow my hair iron and I have to double check to make sure she didn't leave it on. Btw I have very thick coarse wavy hair and this flattening iron did a fantastic job my hair also felt very silky and not damaged. This is hands down the best flattening iron I have owned used.
Bought as christmas gift so not opened as such but bought my wife the last ghd straighteners 10 years ago and they are still going strong paid 40 more for latested ones purchased but 10 year no problems is remarkable and shows quality in product
Great straightener
Ordered on 15 dec 2016 got it today warrenty garanteed and validated 18 dec2016 for 2 years
Nbsp in the attached video I explain how to register your flat iron and check for authenticity that you are actually receiving an actual ghd product. I was quite surprised to see so many negative reviews stating that they received a fake product. Many went on to talk about holes on the cord and the prong and where it is made but actually those are old posts on the internet and the only sure way is by going to ghd website and registering your product. Even at the ghd website some of the illustrations were out of date which I point out in the video. By entering the halogram sticker unique code and date code of your product you will be emailed to let you know if your product is genuine.now let me discuss about the benefits of the flat iron itself. I have tried numerous brands of flat irons. From hot tools fhi chi hai chameleon to sedu. This is my first ghd brand and I am happy I got to try it out. The ghd classic 1 inch styler uses ceramic plate technology which helps reduce breakage and damage to the hair because the ceramic can glide through your hair without pulling it. It also maintains an even temperature throughout the plates with no cold spots which means less passing on the hair.the ghd has actual ceramic plates and not aluminum plates that are ceramic coated which in time will wear off chip and peel. Ceramic produces negative ions. Dry or damaged hair has positive ions. When you use the ghd ceramic flat iron you are applying negative to positive so you counteracting and balancing the condition of your hair. The negative ions will make your hair smoother silkier and shiny.however what is missing tourmaline. Tourmaline also emits negative but has far infrared heat. It can get rid of odors and pollutants. When tourmaline is heated it can produce more negative ions than plain ceramic plates. This means means far more less damage by locking in your hairs own moisture and minimizing frizz static electricity and flyaways. That is why I give this flat iron four stars instead of five. I prefer a flat iron that has both ceramic and tourmaline technology like the sedu pro ionic ceramic tourmaline flat iron. Not that this flat iron is a bad choice but my sedu is my all time favorite and rated 5 stars and more.
great set of 'original' ghd's... Had similar back in the 90's and I loved them then. I had them for years before they gave up then I tried various other cheaper makes of straightners as well as some of the limited edition ghd's ...none as good as my original ghd's. Noticed these at a good price and bought them in time for the christmas festivities I have no regrets love them
Easy to use. Quickly heats up and gives a soft beep when it's ready. Much prefer it over the chi straighteners I've used in the past
This set oozes quality. First of all it comes in a very classy custom box sealed with a removable band and housing the hairdryer and styler beautifully. The dryer and styler are the first thing you see when you open the black and gold magnetically clasped box and the protective mat instructions and styler cover are underneath the packaging. It all looks top quality and would be a brilliant gift idea.the dryer has a good weight and excellent build quality and isn’t that loud thankfully. Also the heat is only really felt as you draw the dryer nearer the hair so if you back it away it feels significantly cooler. It dries beautifully powerfully and directionally if you use the removable nozzle. There is the obligatory ring to hang it from and it doesn’t seem to get hot. My only slight criticism is the order of the control buttons. The heat settings are the top switch on the handle and the power is underneath which means having to manoeuvre it a bit to turn it off. Personally i’d have switched these around as I don’t often change the heat setting but I do turn it on and off a lot.the styler is the same excellent build quality as the dryer and comes with a neat cover to slip over the ends to keep them together when not in use. They are what you might expect from ghd a quality item that feels great to use and looks fabulous.if you want a quality dryer and styler set to give as a gift or you just really want to really spoil yourself with a bit of styling luxury this is the kit to buy. Love it
The oldest known reproduction of hair braiding lies back about 30,000 years: the Venus of Willendorf, now known in academia as the Woman of Willendorf, of a female figurine from the Paleolithic, estimated to have been made between about 28,000 and 25,000 BCE.[8] The Venus of Brassempouy counts about 25,000 years old and indisputably shows hairstyling.
Once you have a pair of ghds you will never go back to anything else.
×