“The temperature of the iron can determine the curl pattern on hair that tends to fall easily, as you might need a higher heat to lock in the pattern closer to the root,” she added. “The internal components of the irons also can determine the curl pattern, and that is why it is important to invest in custom, high-end tools that contain internal heaters that go the entire length of the barrel. The higher the heat, the stronger the curl will essentially be. Low heat will produce a softer finish.”
Nbsp in the attached video I explain how to register your flat iron and check for authenticity that you are actually receiving an actual ghd product. I was quite surprised to see so many negative reviews stating that they received a fake product. Many went on to talk about holes on the cord and the prong and where it is made but actually those are old posts on the internet and the only sure way is by going to ghd website and registering your product. Even at the ghd website some of the illustrations were out of date which I point out in the video. By entering the halogram sticker unique code and date code of your product you will be emailed to let you know if your product is genuine.now let me discuss about the benefits of the flat iron itself. I have tried numerous brands of flat irons. From hot tools fhi chi hai chameleon to sedu. This is my first ghd brand and I am happy I got to try it out. The ghd classic 1 inch styler uses ceramic plate technology which helps reduce breakage and damage to the hair because the ceramic can glide through your hair without pulling it. It also maintains an even temperature throughout the plates with no cold spots which means less passing on the hair.the ghd has actual ceramic plates and not aluminum plates that are ceramic coated which in time will wear off chip and peel. Ceramic produces negative ions. Dry or damaged hair has positive ions. When you use the ghd ceramic flat iron you are applying negative to positive so you counteracting and balancing the condition of your hair. The negative ions will make your hair smoother silkier and shiny.however what is missing tourmaline. Tourmaline also emits negative but has far infrared heat. It can get rid of odors and pollutants. When tourmaline is heated it can produce more negative ions than plain ceramic plates. This means means far more less damage by locking in your hairs own moisture and minimizing frizz static electricity and flyaways. That is why I give this flat iron four stars instead of five. I prefer a flat iron that has both ceramic and tourmaline technology like the sedu pro ionic ceramic tourmaline flat iron. Not that this flat iron is a bad choice but my sedu is my all time favorite and rated 5 stars and more.
Last one lasted 10 years hope this one does so also. Great wife loves it.
Late 17th-century wigs were very long and wavy (see George I below), but became shorter in the mid-18th century, by which time they were normally white (George II). A very common style had a single stiff curl running round the head at the end of the hair. By the late 18th century the natural hair was often powdered to achieve the impression of a short wig, tied into a small tail or "queue" behind (George III).
I had a solia flat iron that just died after about 8 years I looked to repurchase the same brand but it looks as though it no longer gets good reviews. Ugh... So after a few days of reading reviews and such I went with the ghd. I wasn't sure I would like not having control of the temperature. I have long curly frizzy hair. I usually use a higher then should temp. 400 ...anyway took a chance and really like it thus far. It doesn't get as hot as my solia but it straightens quicker how's that possible and the 1 inch makes it easy to curl my ends. Love it so far. Hopefully it lasts me as long as my solia.
beautiful looking and feel very good quality. They are designed to be very comfortable to hold and I love that they switch on and heat up in seconds. They come with a mat to protect surfaces from burns and a good travel case. The cable is a decent length. Best of all they do a brilliant job on my hair and don’t seem to dry it up despite daily use. Unlike my old straighteners I have managed to avoid burnin myself too.
The nano ceramic plates in this straightener deliver far-infrared heat, a gentler alternative in and of itself. As if that weren't enough, there's also a reservoir where you can pour in some of the (included) argan treatment and thermal protectant, creating a conditioning steam that will strengthen and safeguard strands while you straighten. Admittedly an extra step, sure, but one that's well worth it.

The RUSK Professional Straight Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy frizz-free, kink-free, smooth, silky, straight hair. Now, this baby makes use of ceramic and tourmaline infused plates along with Sol-Gel technology which protects your hair from damage and makes your hair smooth and shiny. It’s very lightweight that you barely feel it as you use it. It gets hot pretty quickly and is really great at making curls.
The high-density bristles on the professional-style nano comb are designed to prevent curly hair from catching in the teeth. However, that also means straightening your hair can take longer than it does with the Glamsfields or AsaVea, because you may need to make more passes with the brush. Heat-up is fast (60 seconds) and the heat is evenly-distributed thanks to metal ceramic technology. The double-ionic generator works to prevent frizz and split ends.
always recommend ghds
I love this flat iron. It doesn't burn my hair and leaves it feeling soft obviously with use of hair products.
It met my expectations
I have had this straightener for months now and I love it. I have really thick hair and it gets the job done quickly.pros heats up incredibly fast beeps to tell you when it's ready doesn't fry your haircons no ability to adjust temperature non movable irons as opposed to amika which I had before I would definitely recommend this for anyone who's looking for a simple but high quality straightener.

I bought this almost two years ago and still works well on my hair. Since I use it everyday it will probably have to be replaced soon. I will buy the same one again
Love love love this flat iron. Ive been using hot tools for about 10 years and have gone from the cheapest brand to the higher quality more expensive brands. I used a sedu revolution for 2 plus years and then reordered it when it conked out. This time I wanted something different. I've been using it for two weeks and so far I love it it heats up incredibly fast to just the right temperature and has an automatic shut off if I leave it on by mistake. I've been using it to straighten curl and wave my hair and the results are beautiful. Would definitely recommend this iron and hoping it will also last me longer than my previous purchases.p.s I was worried when I saw reviews saying they had received fake versions of this product so as soon as I got it I registered it on the ghd website and it all checked out.
I've had this straightener for a few years now and it still works just as well as the day I got it. I've even had professional hair stylists tell me that this straightener is the best. It is a little pricey but definitely worth it because you won't be buying a new one for a very long time.
absolutely love it the right size and high quality item. 100 Recommended it works perfect on my hair.
Look no further your favorite hair appliance has arrived ghd flat iron no need to adjust for temperture the iron will take care of everything. Make hair super straight and shiny heats up in 30 seconds must buy no need to go over the same piece of hair over and over again. You can straighten hair in 5 minutes
It does the job in less time with better result. I should’ve bought it earlier
“I’ve owned a Conair, Chi, and I-Tech straightener before, but this one is FABULOUS! There really is no tugging at all on your hair — so smooth, and I was shocked that it truly heats up in 15 seconds, as advertised! It also does something magical to my hair: It adds more shine like no flat iron has done before. Mind you, my hair is very difficult to deal with. It has always been coarse, wavy, dry, and thick! This iron worked beautifully on my hair.”
I absolutely love this hair straightner. My hair always looks great and feels so soft after I use it. I would suggest this product to anyone looking to buy a new straightner.

works like and charm and is authentic
I have fine hair but this is the only straightener that works so amazing totally worth every penny
If you’re a hair straightening novice, you may be a little intimidated during the first few times you use your new flat iron. These feelings are totally normal (after all, you are putting 300+ degrees of heat right near your scalp!), but there is no need to worry. All you have to do is follow these simple steps and you will have the gorgeous, flowing hair you’ve always dreamt of in no time!
ghd launched its first advertising campaign in 2003, as the sponsor of the British reality television show The Salon.[20] The company has also featured prominently on Australia’s Next Top Model.[21] In November 2009, ghd ran a popular series of advertisements titled ‘Twisted Fairytales', including depictions of characters such as Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, and Cinderella with the tagline "You can do anything with your hair".[22][23] Singer Katy Perry was named the face of ghd in December 2011.[24][25]
I love my new ghd professional original styler 1 inch. The dual voltage allows me to style my hair when traveling which was a real problem before. Compact to take on any trip. Love it
this has become my favorite flat iron yet. Heats up very quickly gets the job done and is very lightweight. Worth the price

It wouldn’t be fair to highlight a straightening brush that’s great for thick hair without also selecting a product that’s best for extremely thin or damaged hair. The MiroPure has 16 different heat settings and is capable of reaching 450° to straighten all types of thick and normal hair. What’s most notable, though, is that it can straighten hair at temperatures as low as 170°, perfect for very thin hair that’s likely to be fried at higher temperatures. It’s difficult to find a model suitable for that type of hair; the review team recommends the MiroPure.


Anyone with naturally curly hair knows that the trick to keeping your curls looking their finest is all about moisture. Whether you’re hoping to sport a straightened style for an evening or two, or just to polish your existing curls, a great hair straightener can help you get the look you’ve always wanted without causing permanent damage to your precious curls! When shopping for the perfect hair straightener for your curly hair, you’ll want to keep the following in mind:

although they are selling a red version on their own website today for slightly less. So if you thought this was too cheap to be an authentic product don't worry. It isn't.
by far the best flat iron out there and I've tried them all. Unbelievably smooth use and finish. Floating plates are wonderful. No snagging at all and it leaves my hair silky and shiny with one pass. I have long thick wavy curly hair that I like to wear straight. I bought my first ghd 10 years ago. It still works wonderfully but I felt like it was time to buy a new one. I'm going to give the other one away to a teenager who wouldn't otherwise be able to buy one. I went and bought a chi thinking perhaps it may be better based on the popularity of the brand. I returned it. I also tried babyliss and after much research a croc and returned those as well. Neither gave me the silk and shine that the ghd does and the chi snagged my hair. Go with ghd. You won't regret it.
I received the classic styler by ghd today and it is 100 authentic. I registered it on the ghd website and the registration was confirmed. This styler retails for 185 and amazon had it for 109.it works great make sure to order from amazon and not a third party.
“I’m a licensed hairdresser and I’ve used many hair straighteners, including Chi and Paul Mitchell. They work, but my hair is so thick that it takes me at least 30 to 40 minutes to properly smooth my hair. This is the absolute best hair straightener I have ever used. It straightened my hair in ten minutes (no joke). I’m extremely pleased and shocked. Looking to purchase a second one to have on hand for the future.”
ohh yess I gotta love thiss one it doesnt pull ur hair pretty cool right I love it I straighten my hair in minutes and my hair is soo long long long like all the way to my waist omg I love this iron
The bentley of ceramic flat irons. Review done by a 25 year professional hair stylist my wife . We have over 6 different flat iron similar to this. This one by far is the most well thought out designed. It is light weight the opening spring is not to strong as to cause fatigue under long use. The heat computer intelligently senses and heats the ceramic pads as not to damage the hair. Automatic shut off is great. It heats up very fast and has led light indicator easy to see. The 90 degree cord swivels and makes use really easy not only for home but also for professional use. The rounded tip design doubles it as curl iron. The result is a long lasting shiny beautiful hair do.highly recommended.

A fabulous duo of top notch ghd products. Firstly the styler it's easy to use as it automatically heats to a predetermined non adjustable 185 c optimal for styling without damaging hair. Should one need a higher temperature then this is not for you. It's supplied with a chunky 20 cm square heat mat to protect surfaces and it auto powers off after 30 minutes if not in use. Given its speedy heat up rate I reckon this could be reduced to 10 minutes in use great results are possible with very little practise.and the hairdryer very nicely balanced with good access to the controls without stopping. The lower switch is the 3 position fan speed off medium high but it doesn't sit quite right ... To get to the highest speed one has to push the end of the switch down into the handle its as though the switch has not been installed level vertical but it's not a huge problem the 3 position heat switch is much better. The cold shot button requires a fair bit of effort to hold in with 1 finger for anything more than a few seconds.both have very good quality cable that are properly flexible unlike some 2.7 m styler 3.0 m on the dryer. With regard to cables the manufacturer's make it clear that the cables should not be wound around the device but folded as they were as they came out of the box ... That's ok in theory but using the twist ties is not practicable so it would have been useful to include some cheap and easy method of coiling the cable especially for travelall said and done superb kit with a niggle about a switch and cable storage
By far this is the best flat iron I have owned. Heats up quickly and does the job. Definitely worth the money
Once you have purchased your new hair straightener and mastered the multitude of ways you can put it to good use, the only thing left to do is take care of it, so it lasts for years to come! Just like any luxury beauty tool, you will want to care for your hair straightener to extend its longevity and prevent corrosion (which can actually leak into your flowing locks…yuck!). Our top tips for caring for and cleaning your new hair straightener include:

Hanz de Fuko’s Modify Pomade is 100% water based. A water based product is easy to wash out but still keeps your hair in place and shining to the max! We recommend using this product for medium hold and high shine. If you want to go full on extreme hold and high shine, then use Heavymade. Like our Modify Pomade, this water base formula goes on clean and heavy. Also great for edge control on African-American hair.
These ultra-smooth plates are great for straightening stubborn strands like curls and waves and are also ideal for creating natural, finished curls (similar to a curling iron) and even beachy waves. By gliding effortlessly across hairs of all types, without pulling or breakage, the ISA Professional Titanium Flat Iron has the potential to leave your hair looking and feeling healthier after each use.

Aside from ionic and infrared technologies the Bio Ionic Onepass Straightening Iron has something that is entirely new to me: silicon covered plates. They get the hair more in order when you’re straightening, save you a lot of time and reduce the amount of heat that you need. This one is great for African American hair, but I already selected the xtava Pro Satin for that because it’s more affordable.
4 Out of 5 for ghd am I mad well not quite. These are excellent and certainly professional level instruments. Balanced good weight easy to use except and thoroughly well designed.hairdryer is quiet ish with more than enough power and settings to deal with most types of hair and styles. All in all an absolute delight.straighteners are almost perfect this is where the the small problem lies. First of all the good bits. Solid construction good smooth plates well balanced. Now the issue the settings. I know these are probably are professional and my gripe may be invalid but the heat setting is not high enough. Could be a decision made people who use them all day but for a once a day use I'd have preferred to be able to turn the heat up.

love love love I owned a sedu for several years but when the cord shorted out I thought I would replace with another sedu. The reviews noted the same problem I had so I decided to go with another brand. I did a lot of research and read a ton of consumer reviews. I finally settled on this ghd flat iron. The price was great great reviews and as someone who is known to leave my flat iron on all day I loved the automatic shut off function very pleased with this it heats up within 10 seconds and straightens beautifully I got several compliments on how straight and shiny my hair was after using it great product very pleased
Start styling with Hanz de Fuko’s, Hybridized Wax, a water-based styler that makes it easy to work with, providing medium hold and satin shine. Work it through wet hair to lock in a clean, modern finish or use on dry hair for the perfect satin shine. Additionally, it works as a heat protectant just before blow drying or flat ironing. For the perfect balance of flexibility and firmness, use Hanz de Fuko’s, Sponge Wax for limitless styling creativity and long-lasting, pliable hold. Designed for the hassle-free man seeking effortless styling.
Simply the best
so turns out the straightener was real. Thank you so much for the staple beauty tool makes your hair so silky and manageable. I use mine strictly for straightening.
Exactly what I was looking for for a gift.my daughter in law loves it.
Had to buy a new one since mine was lost in luggage. Couldn't be happier to have it back
This is the best straightener I've ever used. Absolutely worth what I spent on it. I use it as a curler as well
That’s what is so great about hair straighteners: these devices can give you salon-worthy curls or celebrity-inspired straight hair that can change just as easily as your mood if you’d like! So, the next time you find yourself wishing for something you don’t naturally have, try using your hair straightener to bring out the best of your natural beauty. Who knows, you just might love a change!
this has become my favorite flat iron yet. Heats up very quickly gets the job done and is very lightweight. Worth the price
Let’s face it: styling your hair is a 360° job. That’s why the folks at Cloud Nine have designed their Original Flat Iron with a swivelling 360° cord! No more tangled messes or twisted cords, with this hair straightener you can easily reach delicate fly-aways and seemingly invisible back sections without the hassle of a tangled or knotted cord ever again. When it comes to hair straighteners, the Cloud Nine Original Flat Iron really proves that perfection is in the details!

My favorite straightener ever so happy I bought it little expensive but does my hair in half the timemy old one did. And my old one was also an expensive one but another brand.

heats up so quickly takes less than a minute I swear works like a dream. I love mine.
I gave it to my daughter in law for christmas and she absolutely loves it that made me feel good.
easy to handle styles hair professionaly. Heating is fine it has good security of course without water touches . Looks great.
As expected ghd are the best
Great price for a fabulous new flatiron I love the ghd brand I had a previous one it got fried when I went to paris due to voltage so the converter on this one is great
We try our best with the links to redirect people to the best Amazon store based on their location. For the 2 link examples, you have provided the first one goes to Amazon Australian store and the second one goes to the U.S store. The best approach might be for you to go to the correct Amazon store first and do a search for the product. I do hear that Amazon Australia has just opened and that some of the prices are quite high…. I am not sure what is best for your location?
I previously purchased this item from a salon for 2x the price and loved it before it finally died 2 years later. Purchased from this seller and was a bit concerned from previous reviews about it being fake . As far as I can tell it is authentic was able to register the product with serial number on ghd website works wonderfully and I am very happy with my purchase.
GHD went and nabbed itself a 2018 Best of Beauty award with this miracle of a flatiron. The tool maintains a constant temperature of 365 degrees Fahrenheit, but get this: It reads the thickness or thinness of the sections you use so it can adjust the amount of power it exerts. That way, it keeps the same temperature while straightening your hair and gets all the sections evenly straight without you having to worry too much about heat damage. "My hair felt relatively healthy after ironing which I am not used to," says Tracey Zane, director of content development for Allure. "The tool moves much effortlessly across my hair, and actually makes it feel silky smooth once ironing."

my old ghds where nine years old and finally died lol I got these ones and was very happy quick delivery as well very light weight compared to my old ones but I checked the authenticity of them on ghds website and they are they real mccoy lol
Physical factors include natural hair type and growth patterns, face and head shape from various angles, and overall body proportions; medical considerations may also apply. Self-image may be directed toward conforming to mainstream values (military-style crew cuts or current "fad" hairstyles such as the Dido flip), identifying with distinctively groomed subgroups (e.g., punk hair), or obeying religious dictates (e.g., Orthodox Jewish have payot, Rastafari have Dreadlocks, North India jatas, or the Sikh practice of Kesh), though this is highly contextual and a "mainstream" look in one setting may be limited to a "subgroup" in another.

Industry giant Conair's also got an affordable flat iron with tons of positive reviews: the Infiniti Pro Rainbow Titanium Flat Iron. The straightener, typically $44.99 at Ulta but currently down to $39.99, has just under 200 top-rated reviews, lauding the tool for smoothing frizz and adding shine to strands. Plus, reviewers like that the cute, rainbow-colored plates heat up in 30 seconds or less — meaning you can get to styling in a snap.

my styler seems to be legitimate and has the shiny sticker and seems to be correct in all other ways. It does indeed work so that really is all that matters. I was given this free for an honest review. I have to say overall I like this styler. It is the perfect size for my hair as it is short and medium in thickness. The styler it self is a little heavy to hold up for long periods so just be warned about that and it rolls on my counter top. It heats up quick and works great though and I love that I can curl or straighten and it has an auto shut off in case I forget to turn it off that is the best feature to any styler in my opinion so I do not burn my house down . Also this one in particular looks very nice not that it matters for functionality but it is a pretty iron. I was able to straighten my hair in far less time than my previous straightener and it seems also I am not using nearly as much heat. So I love this styler and my only complaint is that it is a bit clunky to hold.


heats up in an instant and stays hot until I'm done. It works like a dream and it was recommended by my hairdresser. I'm so glad I bought this because it makes my styling time next to nothing now instead of constantly going over the same area repeatedly like with a cheap iron. It also stays clean.
Haircuts also occur in space at the International Space Station. During the various expeditions astronauts use hair clippers attached to vacuum devices for grooming their colleagues so that the cut hair will not drift inside the weightless environment of the space station and become a nuisance to the astronauts or a hazard to the sensitive equipment installations inside the station.[49][50][51]
A fabulous duo of top notch ghd products. Firstly the styler it's easy to use as it automatically heats to a predetermined non adjustable 185 c optimal for styling without damaging hair. Should one need a higher temperature then this is not for you. It's supplied with a chunky 20 cm square heat mat to protect surfaces and it auto powers off after 30 minutes if not in use. Given its speedy heat up rate I reckon this could be reduced to 10 minutes in use great results are possible with very little practise.and the hairdryer very nicely balanced with good access to the controls without stopping. The lower switch is the 3 position fan speed off medium high but it doesn't sit quite right ... To get to the highest speed one has to push the end of the switch down into the handle its as though the switch has not been installed level vertical but it's not a huge problem the 3 position heat switch is much better. The cold shot button requires a fair bit of effort to hold in with 1 finger for anything more than a few seconds.both have very good quality cable that are properly flexible unlike some 2.7 m styler 3.0 m on the dryer. With regard to cables the manufacturer's make it clear that the cables should not be wound around the device but folded as they were as they came out of the box ... That's ok in theory but using the twist ties is not practicable so it would have been useful to include some cheap and easy method of coiling the cable especially for travelall said and done superb kit with a niggle about a switch and cable storage
Perfection is the word to describe the ghd classic styler...it's easy to use and the hair style last longer than by using other regular stylers sold on the market...once you try it you will see the difference right away.

I had gone for years using mediocre flat irons not wanting to bite the bullet and just buy the expensive type. But man am I glad I finally did I've had this ghd for years now and it's never failed me. It heat up in seconds and doesn't fry your hair like other irons can. Would highly recommend spending a little bit more for a stellar product.
since my 10 year old ghds finally packed in a year ago I've been using a well known but inferior brand which were much cheaper and have really noticed the difference my hair took longer to style and was drier and frizzier than when I was using the ghds. Therefore these straighteners were a real treat to use.they heat up in a few seconds and give a 'beep' warning signal when they're ready to use. The paddles are narrow but plenty wide enough for my short thick hair. My hair glided through smoothly without tangling or pulling leaving my hair smooth shiny and straight.these straighteners come with a very long 2.7m cable. Unfortunately it has one of those rounded plugs which are really difficult to pull out of the socket. This didn't bother me too much as I leave mine plugged in and switch the socket on and off as required. On that note for safety reasons the straighteners start beeping after a few minutes of not being used and switch off completely after 30 minutes.for me ghds will always be worth the money. These come with a 3 year warranty and my previous pair lasted 10 years so I think they're a great investment.
after reading all the stuff about fake ghd flat irons I panicked and registered mine online. It went through fine. Mine says manufactured in china but I guess it is the real deal I have loved how my hair looks
Remember, quality is an important requirement when it comes to getting the best hair straightener for your hair. A poor quality flat iron is not only going to work very well, it could cause damage to your hair that may take a long time to grow back. If you want good styling AND ensure the health of your hair, the best hair straightener is one that doesn’t come cheap.
While it isn’t the fastest heating hair straightener we have reviewed, the CHI Air Expert Classic Tourmaline Ceramic Flat Iron warms up to temperature in just one minute! If one minute seems like too long for you to wait, try adding a bit of multitasking into your morning routine by taking advantage of this found time. If you are at a loss for what you can do in just one minute, check out this list for a little inspiration:

Love it. Works great. Does the job fast. Been using it for a month now and my hair is still healthy not dried out. My stylist used this brand on my hair and he recommended this brand before the others out there. Shipping was fast too got it sooner than I expected.


Tourmaline is an organic, prismatic crystal found in granitic rocks that is crushed into a fine powder and layered onto the surface of the plate. Tourmaline is great because heat is more consistent and evenly distributed through the plate. Also, it produces more negative ions than ceramic with less heat. This means that you not only get more control, but you also get better results and expose your hair to less damage. It’s the newest entry in the heat styling industry so hair straighteners with tourmaline tend to be pricier. Some hair straighteners like the HSI Professional Glider infuse both ceramic and tourmaline to boost the number of negative ions produced.
This is the best flat iron ive ever had in my life I have long hair and although its a 1 inch it straightens my hair like nobodys business I love the way it heats up fast and not only that the first time you try it by whatever hair type you have it will adjust the heat for your type of hair and my hair is super thick wavy and frizzy. So yes it works best flat iron and I heard about this flat iron from the best professional hair and make up stylist in the world kandee johnson.
I was told by my stylist to get this flat iron because my chi was totally worn out. I was a little skeptical after reading reviews that some were fakes but I ordered the sold by amazon one and I was able to register it at ghd's website. I am definitely so happy that I chose to get this styler. It is awesome. It's the one and done styler. I don't have to keep going over and over my hair to get it straight so I know it's better for my hair overall. Plus you can't beat the fact that it turns itself off after 30 minutes. It takes away my did I remember to turn it off fear every time I left the house after straightening my hair. I also have really curly hair and this makes my hair soft smooth and shiny. Definitely recommend
It is one of the best straighteners I've ever used. Its lightweight and takes literally 15 seconds to heat up. Works perfectly and would not trade it for any other straightener.
If you’ve ever used a CHI hair straightener before, then you’re probably pretty well acquainted with the turn dial temperature control of models’ past. While this dial design made it easy to switch on your hair straightener each morning (even before you have had your morning coffee!), it also made it all too easy to accidentally change the temperature during use.
so much better than my old flat iron. I definitely waited too long to purchase this
Ghd's are the best for a reason I brought these for my fianc which she loves and quote ghd's are the best this was her best christmas present out of the bunch delivery was fast too

In March 2013, ghd launched the "Eclipse" hair straightener, which uses six sensors in the plates to maintain a constant heat of 185 degrees celsius, a temperature ghd claims is the optimum temperature for styling results.[17] The consistent temperature reduces the time to style hair, particularly coarse hair that may previously taken multiple run throughs.[18] The Daily Mail called the Eclipse "The Rolls-Royce of irons".[19]
I was scared to buy this iron because of the other reviews. But I did and when I got it it was authentic I registered it on the ghd website with no problem

A passionate writer and a blogger, a person who is a movie junkie and a crazy lover of pets of any size and kind. The Ocean combined with a warm breeze what really inspires and makes her smile. She loves writing just about everything that help people overcome an obstacle: marketing strategies, technological innovations, healthy living and human rights, freedom of opinions and much more…


best flat iron I have ever owned and there have been a lot the ghd heats up within seconds and is ready for use.highly reccomend
Sure, the drugstore flat iron you used on its highest setting back in the day was clunky and had a tendency to fry your hair if you glanced away for more than a second, and okay fine, your mom probably told you that you looked a little “emo” from time to time. Luckily, those days are long gone and hair straighteners have truly come a long way since the days of The Jersey Shore.
I purchased this item almost a year ago and it's still working as well as when I first bought it. Strongly recommend to someone who wants their hair to look great and wants it to last longer than the typical hair straightener.
Works good nice lil hello beep when it's turned on. Solid even sufficient heat but not scalding. Glides through the hair smoothly with a good feel. Features automatic shut off and extra long 9 ft cord too.high quality flat iron all around. Will update in a few months to report on it's durability after regular use.
bought one of these 8 years ago and it finally started going out so I ordered another one for my wife. Well worth the money in my opinion.

For my list of the best flat irons, I’ve chosen the models with the surface made of ceramic, tourmaline or both these materials. They are considered to be the healthiest solution for styling. What’s more, ceramic hair straighteners heat up quickly and evenly, meaning that they can straighten your locks on lower temperatures. This definitely reduces the damage.
love this straightener I used to use chi brand and per my hairdresser they sold out a while back and have gone downhill in quality so she suggested I get this brand. So far it is great for my naturally curly thick hair
Perfect for straightening, curling or waving, this straightener features high-gloss titanium floating plates for a smooth glide, and advanced ceramic heaters to ensure fast and even heat distribution. Utilizing Ion Boost Technology, the straighteners deliver active conditioning ions to help hair look smoother and shinier, and are housed in strong, lightweight steel with curved edges to keep the plates aligned and allow you to create effortless curls and flicks. Versatile and easy to use, this amazing tool is the perfect choice for anyone who needs a tool that can do it all!
In 2004, ghd entered the North American market, bringing its total worldwide sales generating £37 million in revenue.[12] The Jemella Group, which owned the ghd brand, was bought by Lloyds Development Capital for £55 million in 2006.[7] It was sold eleven months later to Montagu Private Equity for £160 million.[13] Lion Capital, a British private equity firm, purchased ghd in February 2013 for approximately £300 million.[14]
this is an amazing styler I've used regular curling irons for the last couple of decades with my preference being a fatter iron. This is the first time that I've used a flat iron. I had a lot of fun playing with it and was surprised by how well and how quickly it worked. It heated almost instantly sounding a chime when it was ready to use. I sectioned off my hair and used it according to the directions on their website. It felt so slick and smooth as I pulled it down my hair that I wondered if it even made contact. However my hair was warm and perfectly straight so it did the trick it only took a few minutes for my entire head of hair to be stick straight. That's not how I wear it I was just playing. I found directions online for curling with the ghd styler and went to work. It was a little tricky at first because I was using it a way that I never used a curling iron. It didn't take long for me to get the hang of it and soon I had loose waves and curls that looked and felt wonderful. I'm thrilled with it the ghd classic styler that I received is genuine. Based on the comments here I immediately went to the ghd website and registered it and verified that it was the real deal. The only problem I had was reading the tiny date code printed inside the unit. I finally had to take a picture of it with my phone and enlarge it a little so I could make out the numbers.
recommended by my hair stylist. Was planning to order regular model but professional model was on sale. Heats up very quickly. Works great. I have curly hair but no on knows
I have owned a ghd flat iron for about 3years. My daughter borrowed it on a daily basis. Decided to get her one of her own for christmas. I highly recommend the ghd.

my first time using ghd's and they are amazing I have never been able to get my hair to stay straight with anything else. I tried these and my hair looks fabulous well worth the money
×