This styler really works I can curl or straighten with it and the style holds all day without hairspray.
authentic heats up immediately and straightens in no time. Worth the
The oldest known reproduction of hair braiding lies back about 30,000 years: the Venus of Willendorf, now known in academia as the Woman of Willendorf, of a female figurine from the Paleolithic, estimated to have been made between about 28,000 and 25,000 BCE.[8] The Venus of Brassempouy counts about 25,000 years old and indisputably shows hairstyling.
love love love I owned a sedu for several years but when the cord shorted out I thought I would replace with another sedu. The reviews noted the same problem I had so I decided to go with another brand. I did a lot of research and read a ton of consumer reviews. I finally settled on this ghd flat iron. The price was great great reviews and as someone who is known to leave my flat iron on all day I loved the automatic shut off function very pleased with this it heats up within 10 seconds and straightens beautifully I got several compliments on how straight and shiny my hair was after using it great product very pleased
this flat iron is the best one I've ever had. It heats up very quickly. It actually makes my hair shiny. It is worth every dollar I spent on it
*Offer valid from 11/23/18 – 12/14/18. Enter promo code MERRY18 at checkout to receive savings. Offer applies only to orders placed at conair-store.com and shipped within the continental U.S. Conair-store.com is operated by BrandShop. Offer may not be combined with any other promotion. Offer is subject to early termination at any time without notice. Previous purchases are not eligible for this discount. Excludes Bun-2-Done Model #HS70QBX and #HS70QBL.
I was very nervous after reading all the reviews I got this professional original 1 inch ghd straightener and ordered from amazon it was sold directly from amazon which I heard was the best way to go. I heard do not buy from 3 party seller. Anyway... Received it in the mail bought it for 110 including shipping and tax cyber monday sale so so happy. I registered it right away on ghd official site and got an email telling me it was real and registered. I love it it works amazing and everyone compliments on my hair. I couldn't be happier. Get it get it get it. Get one that is sold directly by amazon would be my best recommendation.
You can select the required heat level from 170°F to 450°F which means this hair straightener suits for all hair types. For me, this is the best straightening iron for thick curly hair.  It heats up in about 30 seconds, and the current temperature is shown on the LCD. This KIPOZI ion straightener comes in rose pink, and its slick design is just great.
Simply the best
The ghd Air Professional Performance Hairdryer brings the salon experience home through state-of-the-art design and powerful performance. Developed in collaboration with top stylists, Air provides up to two times faster drying with reduced frizz for the perfect salon blowout. It features advanced ionic technology that allows the industrial generator to lock in moisture, and is powered by a professional-strength, 1600-watt AC motor that’s built to last. The sleek, ergonomic design makes it a breeze to use—whether you are right-handed or left. It features variable heat settings, two speeds for customized control for every hair type, and a cool shot button to set styles in place. The dryer seals in smoother, shinier, longer-lasting results with less frizz.
Available with either ceramic plates (good for all hair types) or titanium ones (choice for curly, thick, and coarse textures), this innovative styler features touch sensor technology that lowers the heat when it's not being used, then automatically brings it back up to temp as soon as it's touched. Translation: No more waiting for your iron to heat up in between passes. Use it for smooth and sleek styles, or take advantage of the round brush-esque attachments to create more of a bouncy blowout effect.
Love the styler.

As an added bonus, titanium has also been found to resist rust, so your hair straightener will keep its out-of-the-box look for years to come. This is particularly important when you are making a long-term investment by purchasing a high-end or professional hair straightener. After all, you wouldn’t want your car or bathtub to start rusting after just a couple of uses and the beauty tools you use for your flowing hair should be no different!

I absolutely love this my friend had one and I wanted one so bad so I could use it to curl my long a hair without using a straight iron and a curling iron.. This is simple to use and best purchase investment ever lol
ghd is huge in australia the creme dela creme of hair straighteners. It is not as big yet in america which I found strange but I think its because of all the other brands that were so good that are now not so good.i have moved to america for a year and my australian ghd does not work here wattage difference or something it doesnt heat up . So I just wanted a cheaper but still good straightener for the year or even one that I could take home and still use I've read america to aus is fine but not the other way . I have had my australian ghd for almost 5 years now and it works as good as the day I bought it. 5 Years I looked at chi hsi babyliss all the straighteners on amazon and other websites. I was scared of all the horrible reviews each of these brands got that they stopped working after a certain time that they were fake the ceramic plates started to chip etc. There were plenty of good reviews too but the bad reviews scared me. I am usually an unlucky one with products turning crappy. I know I'm only here for a year but I dont want a crappy straightener. I want one that makes my hair look and feel fabulous and that I can use to straighten and create awesome curls. Thats why I decided to buy another ghd. They honestly are amazing and I think they will just be so huge in a year or two unless the other brands pick up their act they are worth the price cheaper than in aus and they last forever. Ghd have a authentication tool on their website to make sure you got a real legit straightener. They have lots of videos and how to's as well which is great for those who have no idea what they are doing which is what I started off as.my australian hairdresser first recommended ghd to me and now my american hairdresser also recommended it to me as it is what she uses in the salon and at home she also happens to be a friend so I trust her . The brand truly is the best and will make your hair feel fabulous.i have long almost to my elbows thin fine coloured and highlighted damaged hair. The ghd doesnt damage my hair any further than I already do at all. I use their products to style and eufora shampoo and conditioner. I believe that the products you use including shampoo and conditioner really impact a the way you hair looks and feels after being styled and b the way the straightener works and reacts to your hair.cons expensiveno heat controlpros it makes my hair look silky and stylishno frizz whatsoevermy hair looks so healthy after I straighten with the ghd rather than all broken with flyaways like cheaper straightenersit lasts forever its so easy and quick to usedoesnt kink or burn my hairthe plates are rounded making it super easy to curl even for a novice like mei can straighten my hair perfectly in less than 15 minutes.it automatically switches off within thirty minutes if it remains unattendedi can curl my hair in about 20 25 minutes I'm not very good at it temperature is automatically controlled so the heat distributes evenly on the surface of my hair.its lightweightheats up super fastit doesnt make my hair feel greasy and oily and I can leave it for a couple of days without retouching.i honestly believe that once you get a ghd you will never happily go back to another brand. They are amazing and worth every penny. You wont regret it.please note I purchased my ghd from folica.com amazon is cheaper but I was weary of the possibility of a fake one. There are so many different ones on amazon it confused me so I just jumped on over to folica.com and got 20 off it was more expensive than amazon but definitely cheaper than home or shops here. I have just purchased crappy fake products online not amazon before and was more confident in folica.com this time round.
This feature is particularly beneficial for users with naturally wavy or curly hair, which can have a tendency to easily snag in hair styling tools. This floating design, combined with the heat sensor, also ensures that your gorgeous curls won’t become permanently damaged just because you decide to straighten things out a bit for an evening or two. After all, those curls are coveted by beauty pros the world over, and you never want to damage them just because of a styling trend!
Great flat iron does the job well.

The one I got was real and I've had it for 2 years now I love it
I love these straightners. Despite this model not being the latest or top of the range I am extremely impressed. They heat up very quickly come beautifully packaged and do exactly what it says on the box. There is no false advertising you get quality with this product and when my pair eventually wear out I will be buying another pair of ghds.

My last ghds lasted me 10 years. The hair straighteners are really good when working however the ones i’ve been sent are faulty you can hear the electricity within the straighteners crackleing sounds like a loose connection so i’m scared to use them. Would be excellent if this wasn’t the case.
Brant Mayfield, who styles everyone from Diane von Furstenberg to Nicole Scherzinger, favors this glossy white flat iron. "It has digital single pass technology, which helps for smoothness and contains an eternal microchip that maintains an even temperature," he says. The angled edges and ceramic plates will keep your hair smooth and without kinks.
Industry giant Conair's also got an affordable flat iron with tons of positive reviews: the Infiniti Pro Rainbow Titanium Flat Iron. The straightener, typically $44.99 at Ulta but currently down to $39.99, has just under 200 top-rated reviews, lauding the tool for smoothing frizz and adding shine to strands. Plus, reviewers like that the cute, rainbow-colored plates heat up in 30 seconds or less — meaning you can get to styling in a snap.

I would never recommend the InStyler to anyone! In fact, I think it’s positively dangerous and can’t believe that it hasn’t really changed since it first came out. It’s incredibly easy to burn yourself with this thing. There’s no protection at all from the hot barrel. Unless you have very thin hair or a personal stylist, this takes a long time to get to its claimed result of wet hair to styled hair. It takes much longer to use this on wet hair than the hot air brushes, like the Revlon you reviewed. The InStyler gets tangled in the hair very easily and is difficult to untangle without burning yourself somewhere. If you mostly dry the hair first, then very neatly section it, then use the InStyler carefully with a heat protective glove, you will eventually get about the same result as with any flat iron.
great product. Top quality I bought in recommendation of my daughter and boy is this worth it
© 2019 Condé Nast. All rights reserved. Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement (updated 5/25/18) and Privacy Policy and Cookie Statement (updated 5/25/18) and Your California Privacy Rights. Allure may earn a portion of sales from products that are purchased through our site as part of our Affiliate Partnerships with retailers. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast. Ad Choices

I love this product. I got it on Sunday and the same day I used it. I don't usually blow dry my hair because it takes me too long. I just let it air dry, but this Hair Drier is amazing. It took me less than 20 minutes to dry my entire hair. It's very practical, you can take it with you anywhere, I will be traveling and will take it with me. I will be using this every time after I wash my hair. I will not be using regular hair driers again. Truly recommended.


Works well checked the serial number on ghd's website and was authentic. Paid much less than other stores that are selling it over 200 at sephora definitely recommend
heats up within seconds great and easy use doesn't dry out hair. Leaves the hair shiny and perfect to style the way you want it

The Bio Ionic Onepass Pro Straightening Iron makes use of Silicone Speed Strips to speed up the straightening of your strands while providing increased shine. The NanoIonic mineral hydrates your hair, seals in the natural oils, and smoothens the hair cuticle to create frizz-free, silky smooth hair every time. The flat iron comes with adjustable heat settings that range from 240 to 400 degrees Fahrenheit. It has a very long swivel cord – 9 feet! It heats up very fast and cools down just as quickly so you can easily pack it away if you’re in a hurry. The plates are 1.5 inches wide which is perfect for long, thick tresses.


I love this flat iron. It doesn't burn my hair and leaves it feeling soft obviously with use of hair products.
The Remington Volume & Curl AS7051 comes with two different brush sizes, 50mm and 21mm as well as a 30mm retractable bristle brush so it is suitable for almost all hair types.  It’s a powerful product at 1,000 watts so gets the job done quickly and with minimum fuss.  Programmed with two heat and two speed settings as well as a cool shot it’s a good all over product and proves good value for money.  Out of 137 customer reviews, it has an overall score of 79 5 stars and 28 4 stars.  The only downsides are the on/off switch is not positioned well so often can be switched off during use and it is quite a large product to handle!
“This product really deserves its five-star review. Let be really clear here, I HAVE 4C HAIR … I spend so much time detangling my hair that it is ridiculous! I mean hours, and I have tried every trick in the book. By the time I finish one section, the other has gotten tangled again. My hair is so thick that it would take me 45 minutes to blow it dry, so I just never did it. [With this brush,] I was able to blow dry my hair on the cool setting in 20 minutes. I did use heat protectant along with a leave in in as well as some black castor oil heavily on the ends. I am able to comb through my hair now. I am so relieved. I think I am going to start seeing some real growth now that I will not be putting off my wash days because I simply don’t have the time for all that detangling. Not to mention that I was always losing a lot of hair with the detangling process. … I did notice that the high setting was really hot, I just used the cool setting and it worked wonders. The bristles are very malleable and the bristle tips are rounded. I have read that some folks have had a problem getting their roots to dry. I had no problem at all. This product is well worth the price. I would have paid three times as much just to be able to part my hair without all of the tangles.”
great ghd styler . Very happy with them
got my ghd classic 1 inch styler straightener today and was able to register it on the ghd site with no problem. I was a little hesitant to purchase through amazon b c of a few scary reviews that people had received fakes. If this one is a fake at least I was able to register it with non problem and will get a guaranteed from ghd as a replacement. I dont for see having any problems... I purchased this ghd straightener as a replacement to the one I purchased off amazon well over 4 1 2 years ago it just died last week . I loved my last ghd straightener good luck
Though it looks high tech with an LCD screen, this budget-friendly straightener has impressed Amazon reviewers everywhere. "I have very thick curly/wavy hair and in a matter of 45 minutes my hair was the straightest I’ve ever been able to get it by doing my hair on my own," wrote one reviewer from Florida, who said her straight hair managed to endure the state's humid climate.
all time favorite hair straightener
Most straighteners will have either ceramic or tourmaline plates, although a few use titanium. Ceramic is the best choice for delicate, fine or color-treated hair because it heats evenly and a bit more slowly than tourmaline or titanium with no hot spots. Tourmaline and titanium, by contrast, heat up extremely quickly and can easily damage thin or sensitive hair before you’re even aware that it’s happened. For thick hair, though, tourmaline or titanium are the way to go; tourmaline has the added benefit of producing 20x more negative ions, making hair moist and silky and reducing frizz.

fast shipping easy product to use and always reliable this is my second ghd only because I dropped my first one so much that it finally broke after 3 years. Love these straighteners over a chi
This flat iron stopped working less than a year after I bought it and ghd will not warranty a replacement one because Planet Beauty or Amazon is not an authorized retailer for their products. Buyer BEWARE....if you purchase from here it will void the manufacturer warranty and you will waste your money just like I did. Planet Beauty was NO help to me in getting my flat iron fixed or replaced!
*Offer valid from 11/23/18 – 12/14/18. Enter promo code MERRY18 at checkout to receive savings. Offer applies only to orders placed at conair-store.com and shipped within the continental U.S. Conair-store.com is operated by BrandShop. Offer may not be combined with any other promotion. Offer is subject to early termination at any time without notice. Previous purchases are not eligible for this discount. Excludes Bun-2-Done Model #HS70QBX and #HS70QBL.
it might be expensive but when you have a lot of holiday functions to attend getting it right first time is a must and for my other half that means going with a quality brand to do a fab job. She loves her good hair day products and with this little gift set on hand she's not only going to feel pretty damn special but will enjoy using it. Ok so it might be a christmas present but hey who says that the lady in your life has to wait it can be an early gift and perhaps day one of her own personal advent calendar.right yes its pricey however other products we've had from them have lasted years of constant use and as mr royce used to say quality is remembered long after price. Add to this a swish presentation box that looks nice and expensive alongside some straightners that will help get those tricky little bits on the side that just love to fluff up and all round I know that my other half is going to be more than happy. Ghd you're stars.

my girlfriend has wanted some of these for ages so I got her some for christmas. Guys...if you need to buy one present for your lady then get these I couldn't have chosen better she wanted me to give this rating 5.5 stars
Purchased this straightener and I absolutely love it gets my hair straight a lot faster than the cheap ones. The cheap ones I had to go over and over my hair. This one works much better faster gets my hair nice and smooth. It also curls my hair well when I put a wave in it. It may be pricey but worth it. It also doesn't cool down. The cheap straighteners tend to loose their heat as you use them. This one stays hot
as a hairstylist I'm picky about my tools. Read great reviews on this flat iron and it was on a sale. Came in a gorgeous box the tool itself is sleek and slim. Great design. Heats up in 15 seconds. Perfect grip. Love it
I totally love my ghd. When I was buying it here I was a bit skeptical. However almost two years now and my thing is doing great. I love it.

I ordered these straighteners as I'd had a pair before that lasted me 7 years it takes only 10 minutes to straighten my long hair and I would highly recommend these to anyone. These straighteners were also fantastic value for ghds which are usually over 100. They were extremely well packaged and arrived in perfect condition I am over the moon
This straightener heats up cools down very rapidly. It's light and easy to use. Doesn't singe your hair. The delivery was very quick too. Highly recommend this ghd straightener.

High quality ghd official sealer. Very happy with my new ghd styler. Register on official web site and u have 2 years warranty.
Thick, coarse hair can withstand high heat AND it responds better to it. Using high heat also means that you minimize the number of passes you’ll make which will benefit your hair’s health. You’ll want a hair straightener that has adjustable heat settings with a maximum temperature reaching the 400-degree range like the HAI Beauty Concepts 1.25″ Classic Convertable Flat Iron.

I've had this flat iron for 3.5 years now I ordered from this exact listing as well . I'm not sure if it's fake or real but either way it is the best flat iron I have ever used. I have fine thin hard to straighten and curl hair and it works perfect on me plus on my mom with thick curly hair. It is still working great so it lasts a long time. If it ever does go out on me I will be repurchasing the same one


That’s what is so great about hair straighteners: these devices can give you salon-worthy curls or celebrity-inspired straight hair that can change just as easily as your mood if you’d like! So, the next time you find yourself wishing for something you don’t naturally have, try using your hair straightener to bring out the best of your natural beauty. Who knows, you just might love a change!
bought this for my daughter as a christmas present. She loves it
amazing styler curls my stubborn hair perfectly

my hair legit gets all the time very frizzy and never gets straight. This product is amazing and I truly think it is the real ghd it heats up quick and my hair straight lasts a very long time. Great for the price... Totally worth getting.

I finally bought this after my old hair straightener nearly caused an electrical fire when the wires frayed. My sister has had her ghd for many years and she uses her daily. She has been trying to convince me to buy one for a long time claiming it was the best straightener on the market but I hesitated because of the price. I have had mine for a year now and I have no regrets it straightens perfectly and I also use it to create perfect curls and waves. It has an automatic shutoff and I just feel like it is better quality and safer than my last one. Now I am joining my sister in convincing everyone to buy one too worth the price for something you use on your hair every day
Absolute best flat iron on the market they last for years so it's totally worth the investment
The VAV hair straightener heats up in about 30 seconds, and you can select the required level of heat from 284°F to 446°F. The buttons are placed in between the plates, so it may be a little inconvenient to adjust the temperature. The current heat level is shown on the LED display. This flat iron can be used for both straightening and curling due to its thin plates.
I have very thick, long and wavy hair and this hair dryer/straightener is the best ever at making it look like I just stepped out of a salon! I have a ton of different hair styling tools mostly because I had not found one that really does what I need well--until I bought this one! It dries & straightens my hair in just 10-15 minutes and instead of a flat dry look I get from a hair straightener it looks silky! People at work keep asking where I get my hair done at. It is fabulous at helping get the hair in the back of my head. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dryer! Thank you finally Revlon! P.S. How did the rest of you get to sample it for free! I would love to be on that list!

I absolutely love this thing best purchase ever I have dark annoying thick hair I'm asian and so a lion's mane look after hair drying isn't the best after using this ghd I would never turn back to a normal straightener I bought this in feb 2011 and after a year or so bad luck for me the ghd stopped working but without any hassle I sent it back to the manufacturers and they send me out a new one hassle free the 2nd one has had no problems think it may have been a product issue.i highly recommend this


Aside from ionic and infrared technologies the Bio Ionic Onepass Straightening Iron has something that is entirely new to me: silicon covered plates. They get the hair more in order when you’re straightening, save you a lot of time and reduce the amount of heat that you need. This one is great for African American hair, but I already selected the xtava Pro Satin for that because it’s more affordable.
Perfect durable gets super hot in seconds I throw it in my bag and beat it up daily and it works great. No pulling great quality
My stylist recommended me to buy this. It is a bit pricey but I get the salon quality style at home. I waited for a discount and used my amazon points to help with the cost. It did sit in my quot wish list quot for awhile but it was worth the wait to get it somewhat cheaper.
I ordered the ghd iv styler and was abit confused as to which one to order. I am happy with what I chose. It's small light and does the job wonderfully.
This set oozes quality. First of all it comes in a very classy custom box sealed with a removable band and housing the hairdryer and styler beautifully. The dryer and styler are the first thing you see when you open the black and gold magnetically clasped box and the protective mat instructions and styler cover are underneath the packaging. It all looks top quality and would be a brilliant gift idea.the dryer has a good weight and excellent build quality and isn’t that loud thankfully. Also the heat is only really felt as you draw the dryer nearer the hair so if you back it away it feels significantly cooler. It dries beautifully powerfully and directionally if you use the removable nozzle. There is the obligatory ring to hang it from and it doesn’t seem to get hot. My only slight criticism is the order of the control buttons. The heat settings are the top switch on the handle and the power is underneath which means having to manoeuvre it a bit to turn it off. Personally i’d have switched these around as I don’t often change the heat setting but I do turn it on and off a lot.the styler is the same excellent build quality as the dryer and comes with a neat cover to slip over the ends to keep them together when not in use. They are what you might expect from ghd a quality item that feels great to use and looks fabulous.if you want a quality dryer and styler set to give as a gift or you just really want to really spoil yourself with a bit of styling luxury this is the kit to buy. Love it
Perfection is the word to describe the ghd classic styler...it's easy to use and the hair style last longer than by using other regular stylers sold on the market...once you try it you will see the difference right away.

Just had my very long very thick hair cut today and they finished it with this straightener. I'm a big supporter of what isn't broken doesn't need to be replaced but with how well this one worked and how silky smooth my hair feels now compared to my old straightener I am now shopping around to replace it. I'll probably get a 50 model like the hsi instead of this for 140 190 but for those willing to pay this price it works wonderfully and hopefully you love the results as much as I do
this is the best flat iron that I have owned. I had a chi and I liked it but it didn't last very long. I asked my stylist and she recommended ghd. This iron heats the plates differently than other irons. There is a much more conistent temperature across the plates which means you are going over the same area fewer times causing less damage.i have wavy hair and this tool does a great job of making it absolutely straight. I love it
To solve this problem, CHI’s new G2 Ceramic and Titanium Flat Iron features a digital temperature display located right on the outside of the handle. No more knobs or dials, just buttons and electronic displays, and it is intuitive to use! This feature is great for maintaining an exact temperature during styling and also allows users of varying hair types to experience the professional-grade results CHI hair straighteners have delivered for years without the worry of damage or frying!
For my list of the best flat irons, I’ve chosen the models with the surface made of ceramic, tourmaline or both these materials. They are considered to be the healthiest solution for styling. What’s more, ceramic hair straighteners heat up quickly and evenly, meaning that they can straighten your locks on lower temperatures. This definitely reduces the damage.
I was told by my stylist to get this flat iron because my chi was totally worn out. I was a little skeptical after reading reviews that some were fakes but I ordered the sold by amazon one and I was able to register it at ghd's website. I am definitely so happy that I chose to get this styler. It is awesome. It's the one and done styler. I don't have to keep going over and over my hair to get it straight so I know it's better for my hair overall. Plus you can't beat the fact that it turns itself off after 30 minutes. It takes away my did I remember to turn it off fear every time I left the house after straightening my hair. I also have really curly hair and this makes my hair soft smooth and shiny. Definitely recommend

Exactly what I was looking for for a gift.my daughter in law loves it.
The 9-foot power cord means you never have to worry how far away the outlet is from where you’ll be styling your hair. It is more expensive than some of our other picks but it’s not as expensive as the BabylissPRO. However, it doesn’t have an automatic shut off feature and the temperature range only reaches 410 degrees Fahrenheit. Also, there have been reports from users that their HAI Classic only lasted a year or two.
Great product fast delivery thanks

In summary, you will want to buy a hair brush straightener that has a lower temp range, from about 250-300° (any temps higher than that and you are likely to damage your hair – start at the lowest temp possible and work up if needed). You will also want to consider a ceramic model they will heat evenly and a bit more slowly and will not create hot spots which can damage fine hair.


I had been eyeing this styler for a while and as much as I would've liked to save up to a 100 purchasing it here my peace of mind was worth the 60 80 dollar difference. This an expensive professional item that would not grant its 2 year guarantee if purchased from a non official distributor. I purchased from sephora and I'm incredibly happy with the product. It provides salon quality results so I see it as an investment instead of splurge. But if you're concerned both about the legitimacy as well as as the guarantee coverage of this product when purchasing from third party vendors like I was go ahead and spend the extra money. It might save you a lot of headaches and money in the end.
I purchased this ghd styler as a gift for my wife replacing a pretty generic model. She has been extremely pleased with the results. The styler heats up in just a few seconds beeps to let you know it's ready. It has worked very well for her long thick hair. The other great feature of this styler is its automatic shut off. There were numerous times when she'd forget to turn off her old styler but with this ghd there's never a worry since it turns itself off. She's had nothing negative to say about the styler is pleased with its handling durability.
From the 16th to the 19th century, European women's hair became more visible while their hair coverings grew smaller, with both becoming more elaborate, and with hairstyles beginning to include ornamentation such as flowers, ostrich plumes, ropes of pearls, jewels, ribbons and small crafted objects such as replicas of ships and windmills.[14][21] Bound hair was felt to be symbolic of propriety: loosening one's hair was considered immodest and sexual, and sometimes was felt to have supernatural connotations.[22] Red hair was popular, particularly in England during the reign of the red-haired Elizabeth I, and women and aristocratic men used borax, saltpeter, saffron and sulfur powder to dye their hair red, making themselves nauseated and giving themselves headaches and nosebleeds.[12][23] During this period in Spain and Latin cultures, women wore lace mantillas, often worn over a high comb,[14][24] and in Buenos Aires, there developed a fashion for extremely large tortoise-shell hair combs called peinetón, which could measure up to three feet in height and width, and which are said by historians to have reflected the growing influence of France, rather than Spain, upon Argentinians.[25]
It wasn't possible to register my ghd flat iron purchased from an amazon reseller with the manufacturer. I'm 99 sure this is not an authorized re sale from ghd. This could mean a number of things... Nevertheless I love this flat iron which seems to work extremely well. I decided to take my chances with this version of the ghd classic styler.
When shopping for the best hair straightener for your unique hair type, it can be difficult to decipher all of the different styles and specs. That’s why we’ve done the hard work for you and created this all-inclusive guide to finding the best hair straightener for your unique head o’ hair, so you can spend less time scrolling through pages of products and more time rocking your new dream ‘do!
this is an amazing styler I've used regular curling irons for the last couple of decades with my preference being a fatter iron. This is the first time that I've used a flat iron. I had a lot of fun playing with it and was surprised by how well and how quickly it worked. It heated almost instantly sounding a chime when it was ready to use. I sectioned off my hair and used it according to the directions on their website. It felt so slick and smooth as I pulled it down my hair that I wondered if it even made contact. However my hair was warm and perfectly straight so it did the trick it only took a few minutes for my entire head of hair to be stick straight. That's not how I wear it I was just playing. I found directions online for curling with the ghd styler and went to work. It was a little tricky at first because I was using it a way that I never used a curling iron. It didn't take long for me to get the hang of it and soon I had loose waves and curls that looked and felt wonderful. I'm thrilled with it the ghd classic styler that I received is genuine. Based on the comments here I immediately went to the ghd website and registered it and verified that it was the real deal. The only problem I had was reading the tiny date code printed inside the unit. I finally had to take a picture of it with my phone and enlarge it a little so I could make out the numbers.
Ordered on sat 17th dec at 3pm and selected free delivery to be delivered by sat 24th dec. They arrived before 11am on sun 18th dec well done amazon especially at christmas I bought these as a replacement for the same ghds that I have had for over 3 years. For anyone unsure about buying these I promise you you won't find a better hair straightener. My hair is like ringlets and they make my hair go dead straight would not hesitate to recommend these at all.
×