You may as well wear a sign that says “SLIPPERY WHEN WET” when styling with what’s affectionately called “hair grease.” Pomades give the appearance of high shine with a wet, “freshly-showered” look. This product is used for classic comb overs to slicked back, red-carpet looks. Traditionally pomades have been oil based and difficult to wash out, but over at Hanz de Fuko, we’ve fixed that problem...
great quality. I've had this for years now. I'm a black female with 3b hair. This styler is amazing. Sedu and ghd have never let me down.
ghd launched its first advertising campaign in 2003, as the sponsor of the British reality television show The Salon.[20] The company has also featured prominently on Australia’s Next Top Model.[21] In November 2009, ghd ran a popular series of advertisements titled ‘Twisted Fairytales', including depictions of characters such as Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, and Cinderella with the tagline "You can do anything with your hair".[22][23] Singer Katy Perry was named the face of ghd in December 2011.[24][25]
The ultimate clay products at Hanz de Fuko are Quicksand and Claymation (over 3 million sold!). Quicksand is both a styling clay and dry shampoo with high hold and a dry matte finish. For the ambitious learners, Quicksand contains diatomaceous earth, a sedimentary rock that’s highly absorbent and helps plump strands. Claymation on the other hand, is a styling “clay-wax” hybrid with super high hold and a matte finish. We added a touch of Quicksand to this formula for an added boost of holding power and flexible hold.
With so many models and styles to choose from, it can be hard to find the right hair straightener for your medium or long hair. That’s why we love the Cloud Nine Original Flat Iron! This straightener is ideal for users with medium to long hair; this hair straightener can tame even the most stubborn tresses. Featuring 1-inch plates and low, medium, and high heat settings, this flat iron is ideal for anyone with thick or lengthy hair.

ghd launched its first advertising campaign in 2003, as the sponsor of the British reality television show The Salon.[20] The company has also featured prominently on Australia’s Next Top Model.[21] In November 2009, ghd ran a popular series of advertisements titled ‘Twisted Fairytales', including depictions of characters such as Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, and Cinderella with the tagline "You can do anything with your hair".[22][23] Singer Katy Perry was named the face of ghd in December 2011.[24][25]


My favorite straightener ever so happy I bought it little expensive but does my hair in half the timemy old one did. And my old one was also an expensive one but another brand.
Since 2004, ghd has raised approximately £2.5 million for the Breakthrough Breast Cancer charity.[28] The company produces a limited edition pink hair iron every year, with £10 of the sale price being donated in support the charity.[29] In 2010, ghd partnered with charity "Mom It Forward" and SafeHouse Denver, a women’s shelter that serves victims of domestic violence and their children, in an event at Sephora.[30]
the order came quickly and as I live in france I found the plug system smart the straightener does wonders in very little time even though I have long hair I no longer need a brush and either a third hand to hold the mirror while doing my hair at the back of my head or twist my head and hands so as to hold brush plus hair dryer to do the back. I just hold a mirror in one hand stand back to the mirror and with the other hand hold the ghd which I just keep passing through my hair until it looks silky. A marvel thanks ghd
I was pretty skeptical about buying the ghd professional from any site other than the ghdhair.com website. After reading several reviews how could I know if I was going to paying for a fake one or not but by waiting until it came in the mail and going over the checklist as well as registering it I'm so glad I took the chance because according to the ghdhair.com registry this one is real I love this straightener my hair is naturally wavy and even though I have alot of it my hair is fine. I have short medium hair length and needed a straightner that was going to be able to make my hair iron board straight. I got a new chic hair cut and it looks awful either other way. Also battling the southern humidity is a challenge in itself but with this straightener and some hydrating oil my hair is exactly like I wanted it it heats up super fast and works it's magic in few passes thru the hair. Not to mention the sweet deal of 60.00 off because I ordered thru amazon
I got a genuine ghd flat iron and was sure to register it right away. Some others say they didn't get a genuine one but mine was. It works very well and makes my styling time much faster. I like knowing I'm not frying my hair with an over the counter flat iron.
When taming coarse, wavy or curly hair, sometimes you need a little to kick it up a notch. That’s why we love that the CHI G2 Ceramic and Titanium Flat Iron can reach a maximum temperature of 425° F and heats up in under a minute! With this hair straightener, say goodbye to wasted time waiting for your tool to heat up, and get styled and out in the door!
Best hair straightener I've ever used. Had for years still working
great set of straighters for a reasonable price. I would definitely recommend ghds over other brands of straighters. Each set I've had have lasted around 2 years before an electrical fault caused them to stop working I'm onto my fourth pair now.
In March 2013, ghd launched the "Eclipse" hair straightener, which uses six sensors in the plates to maintain a constant heat of 185 degrees celsius, a temperature ghd claims is the optimum temperature for styling results.[17] The consistent temperature reduces the time to style hair, particularly coarse hair that may previously taken multiple run throughs.[18] The Daily Mail called the Eclipse "The Rolls-Royce of irons".[19]
Ghd it's just the right size and feel and it can get at even the small hairs.arrived on time. No problems till date.
these ghd hair straightening irons are great excellent price fast delivery and authentic. Really is there much more you could ask for
I have not used this item nor will I given my hair is only about an inch long however I am sure my wife will use it after she gets it as a christmas present.i only wanted to post this review to say I had a concern that the product might be a knockoff even though it was coming straight from amazon but I registered it with ghd and it is a legit product. I will update the review later when she uses it. Hope this helps other buyers
Derek Yuen, the man responsible for Cole Sprouse's grown-up new look, recommends the GHD Platinum Professional Performance iron. The flat iron is consistently and evenly heated at 365 degrees, which is safer and less damaging on the strands. “The beveled edges also allow for infinite styling possibilities, not just just for straightening hair,” says Yeun.

In March 2013, ghd launched the "Eclipse" hair straightener, which uses six sensors in the plates to maintain a constant heat of 185 degrees celsius, a temperature ghd claims is the optimum temperature for styling results.[17] The consistent temperature reduces the time to style hair, particularly coarse hair that may previously taken multiple run throughs.[18] The Daily Mail called the Eclipse "The Rolls-Royce of irons".[19]
best flat iron I've ever owned. My hairdresser recommended ghd and I couldn't be happier. I have owned chi in the past but bit the bullet on this one when my second chi quit working and I'm happy I did.
I ordered the one directly sold by amazon and it was genuine. It had the hologram sticker on the inside and I was able to register it on the ghd website.as far as the product ghds are the best straighteners out there and are well worth the cost.
Styling products aside from shampoo and conditioner are many and varied. Leave-in conditioner, conditioning treatments, mousse, gels, lotions, waxes, creams, clays, serums, oils, and sprays are used to change the texture or shape of the hair, or to hold it in place in a certain style. Applied properly, most styling products will not damage the hair apart from drying it out; most styling products contain alcohols, which can dissolve oils. Many hair products contain chemicals which can cause build-up, resulting in dull hair or a change in perceived texture.
ghd launched its first advertising campaign in 2003, as the sponsor of the British reality television show The Salon.[20] The company has also featured prominently on Australia’s Next Top Model.[21] In November 2009, ghd ran a popular series of advertisements titled ‘Twisted Fairytales', including depictions of characters such as Rapunzel, Red Riding Hood, and Cinderella with the tagline "You can do anything with your hair".[22][23] Singer Katy Perry was named the face of ghd in December 2011.[24][25]

I have very tightly coiled african american hair. I used the blow dryer with a heat protectant and this iron got my hair bone straight and shiny. Its the holy grail basically in my opinion lol


I was a little apprehensive about purchasing these only because previous reviews had said that their ghds appeared to have already been used on arrival. This was not the case at all when mine arrived. They came sealed in their original box plastic on the plug wire around the cable etc. They're perfect brand new fully working and the delivery was ridiculously quick too I would 100 recommend. Very happy with both the product and the service that I received.

Absolutely love this styler. I have extremely thick hair and have so many issues with my previous chi pulling my hair out. The ghd does not pull at all. Not only does it heat up super quick but it gives me a perfect do in no time a must buy
since my 10 year old ghds finally packed in a year ago I've been using a well known but inferior brand which were much cheaper and have really noticed the difference my hair took longer to style and was drier and frizzier than when I was using the ghds. Therefore these straighteners were a real treat to use.they heat up in a few seconds and give a 'beep' warning signal when they're ready to use. The paddles are narrow but plenty wide enough for my short thick hair. My hair glided through smoothly without tangling or pulling leaving my hair smooth shiny and straight.these straighteners come with a very long 2.7m cable. Unfortunately it has one of those rounded plugs which are really difficult to pull out of the socket. This didn't bother me too much as I leave mine plugged in and switch the socket on and off as required. On that note for safety reasons the straighteners start beeping after a few minutes of not being used and switch off completely after 30 minutes.for me ghds will always be worth the money. These come with a 3 year warranty and my previous pair lasted 10 years so I think they're a great investment.
Awesome
Let’s face it: styling your hair is a 360° job. That’s why the folks at Cloud Nine have designed their Original Flat Iron with a swivelling 360° cord! No more tangled messes or twisted cords, with this hair straightener you can easily reach delicate fly-aways and seemingly invisible back sections without the hassle of a tangled or knotted cord ever again. When it comes to hair straighteners, the Cloud Nine Original Flat Iron really proves that perfection is in the details!
In the middle of the 18th century the pouf style developed, with women creating volume in the hair at the front of the head, usually with a pad underneath to lift it higher, and ornamented the back with seashells, pearls or gemstones. In 1750, women began dressing their hair with perfumed pomade and powdering it white. Just before World War I, some women began wearing silk turbans over their hair.[14]

Can't fault ghd's
I previously purchased this item from a salon for 2x the price and loved it before it finally died 2 years later. Purchased from this seller and was a bit concerned from previous reviews about it being fake . As far as I can tell it is authentic was able to register the product with serial number on ghd website works wonderfully and I am very happy with my purchase.
replaced my old ghd’s. After 10 years as I thought they were losing heat these are great I stuck to the same ones as I have had other straighteners and they weren’t as good these are the real deal and don’t damage my coloured hair better the devil you know I always say

love love love I owned a sedu for several years but when the cord shorted out I thought I would replace with another sedu. The reviews noted the same problem I had so I decided to go with another brand. I did a lot of research and read a ton of consumer reviews. I finally settled on this ghd flat iron. The price was great great reviews and as someone who is known to leave my flat iron on all day I loved the automatic shut off function very pleased with this it heats up within 10 seconds and straightens beautifully I got several compliments on how straight and shiny my hair was after using it great product very pleased
Have been wanting a pair of ghds for ages but couldn't justify the cost got these for 78.00 and well worth the money. I've only had them a week but I've already used them for straightening and curling. They just make styling easy and glide through the hair smoothly. I've got thick curly hair and my hair stayed shiny straight and manageable even after I had been out in the adverse weather conditions usually only have to look at a cloud and my hair kinks and frizzes registered the product on the ghd website straight away no problems there.very happy just wish I'd bought them sooner and saved myself the stress of styling my hair and then having to put it up before I've even arrived at work because it's been ruined in the heat humidity wet.can't fault the product or amazon fast delivery great
repeat purchase. First one died after 5 years. Hopefully this will last that long.
If hair is pinned too tightly, or the whole updo slips causing pulling on the hair in the follicle at the hair root, it can cause aggravation to the hair follicle and result in headaches. Although some African-Americans may use braiding extensions (long term braiding hairstyle) as a form of convenience and/or as a reflection of personal style, it is important not to keep the braids up longer than needed to avoid hair breakage or hair loss. Proper braiding technique and maintenance can result in no hair damage even with repeated braid styles.
My hair stylist recommended this brand. It heats up quickly and has all the safety features. Love it
Excellent best straighteners I have had and they arrived the next day
The ceramic plates on this hair straightener ensure that hair remains glossy and nourished even through the high-level of heat. A brilliant all-rounder for quick and effortless everyday styling, the ghd IV Hair Straightener can create both smooth locks and curls; making it a great multi-tasking product. Suitable for all hair types and lengths, the styler glides smoothly through the hair in one gentle action so snagging is reduced.

Love love my ghd I ordered this to replace my last ghd that had lasted me 7 years I love the quality and way it styles my hair.
Anyone with naturally curly hair knows that the trick to keeping your curls looking their finest is all about moisture. Whether you’re hoping to sport a straightened style for an evening or two, or just to polish your existing curls, a great hair straightener can help you get the look you’ve always wanted without causing permanent damage to your precious curls! When shopping for the perfect hair straightener for your curly hair, you’ll want to keep the following in mind:
as a hairstylist I'm picky about my tools. Read great reviews on this flat iron and it was on a sale. Came in a gorgeous box the tool itself is sleek and slim. Great design. Heats up in 15 seconds. Perfect grip. Love it
I was recommended the ghd's by my hairdresser and lots of other hairdressers too. I am so glad that I bought these as now I can actually have the 'just walked out of the hair salon' look everytime I wash my hair. I only usually use them after I have washed and dried my hair as the style will last until I next wash my hair 2 3 days . It heats up and is ready to use in about 9 seconds I am so glad I spent the money on these and wish I had years ago. I would be lost without them now
×